We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surf holiday !! Awsome :)”
Review of Ika Ika Surf Camp

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa de las Americas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ika Ika Surf Camp
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed her for a week surf trip. We can both surf to an intermediate level so just hired boards (I was scared they would get damaged on the flight). There is a wide selection of board in perfect condition.
There are board racks in the apartment if you wish to beig your own boards. There's a pool in the complex, a yoga mat in the lounge, outside BBQ area and washing line. The girls and guys we shared with were amazing!!! We all cooked and went out together, everyone respected each other when sleeping ect was lovely. The place was clean too.
Your package includes free massage by a physio who's also studying oestopathy he is awsome!
Marco the owner and his team are lovey and invited the house out to a surfer night out. If you want to do any trips go to him as he know the best locals to book in with. We did scuba diving with turtles and a catamaran trip to see whales and dolphins! Can't thank these guys enough :) can't wait to go back !!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jasmine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

I book a week of surfing with the IkaIka and had amazing time. Marco and Paola are great hosts, very helpful and easygoing. The camp is clean, cozy, with lots of room and a nice backyard. It's close to the beach and the center. I had a fantastic surfing instructor (Amedeo) who works with the IkaIka. I met lots of great people at the camp and will definitely come back!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank Ania1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

I find the place Very comfortable and People Who manages the place are awesome. The surf Lessona where Very fun an effective! I think I'll return in the near future. If you need any info the Guys are Very awesome and kind and They give everything you need.

Stefano

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank Stefano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Really nice play to enjoy a nice surfing holiday . The house is very nice and located in a very nice spot which is quite close to the restaurant/pubs area and the surfing spots . Marco and Stefano from the Ika Ika staff were very helpful during our staying always offering help and advices when needed . Definitely worth trying

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fmasucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Really great place to stay during your holidays! The apartment was very cosy and convenient, because it's suited not so far from the main spot of surfing and just 5 min walking to the beach + it's quiet and you can relax after surfing lessons. There are a lot of cafes and restaurants near this place with cheap and tasty food. But if you want to cook by yourself, there is a big supermarket, so that was a BIG plus for us.
Me and my friend stayed there for 3 weeks and were really happy that we chose this camp!
Also, many many thanx to Marco, who is a very kind and careful person! You can always ask him questions (text or call) and he will do everything to help u and give u useful advice + on the first day he showed us different places, so we knew later where we can go and what to do.
This place was very pleasant to stay in because of location and responsive people around you!
Surely we will come back)

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank DashaBoolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
43.8 km away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#1 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,702 reviews
0.5 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,081 reviews
3.0 km away
Paradise Court Aparthotel
Paradise Court Aparthotel
#1 of 4 in Playa de las Americas
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
608 reviews
10.7 km away
Twin Fin Surf Camp
Twin Fin Surf Camp
#4 of 35 in Adeje
90 reviews
1.2 km away
Olympia Aparthotel
Olympia Aparthotel
#3 of 4 in Playa de las Americas
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ika Ika Surf Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ika Ika Surf Camp

Address: Avenida Antonio Dominguez 22, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Ika Ika Surf Camp Tenerife, our philosophy is to provide our pupils Surf Classes and Surfing Lessons with assisted individual teaching, based on a high standard of quality. Our Surf camp includes the material, assistance and experience of a highly professional and motived surf team.Ika Ika Surf Camp Tenerife accommodation, fabulous Penthouses and apartments just 5 minutes from the sea.We'll search the most adequate surf spots and the best conditions around Tenrife for all levels of surfers ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ika Ika Surf Camp Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing