We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Best Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Caribe(Playa de las Americas)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Oro Blanco(Playa de las Americas)
US$100
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Apartamentos Vistasur(Playa de las Americas)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Udalla Park(Playa de las Americas)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,361)
Filter reviews
3,361 results
Traveller rating
410
922
941
471
617
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
922
941
471
617
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbad reviewsafter reading the reviewsfresh towelsgirls holidaygreat holidayveronica's stripfussy eaterplenty of choicesun all daycleaned every daysoft drinksplenty of sunbedslos cristianos
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 3,361 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

After all the bad reviews I was dreading arriving! I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed half board in a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 teenage daughters. We knew it had no aircon so therefore didn't expect it. It wasn't a problem during the night at all. The room was huge with loads of space and plenty of drawers and storage space. The apartment was spotless with fresh towels every day. The reception staff were nice and efficient. The location couldn't have been better which was important to us. We were close to bars and beach. The pool area did get quite busy, but people queued politely at 9am and there wasn't a mad rush. If I'm honest the pool area could have been cleaner. The floors around the pool could have done with a jet wash but there were plenty of loungers available and also umbrellas. We ate breakfast every morning which was fine, a good choice of fruit , cereals and cooked foods. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and i would visit this hotel again as it was good value for money! A little dated maybe but it is only3 * and that's my only quibble!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank angsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend had booked up looking forward to a week away as I had reached a milestone birthday. We booked with Barrhead travel (a jet2 holiday package though) and quite frankly we feel robbed and furious that our hard earned money has been wasted on this dump. The online pictures of the hotel aren't luxurious so we were not expecting 5* quality but this is EASILY A 1⭐️ HOTEL! We arrived to a dark uninviting lobby with a half an hour wait at the desk, we had only arrived with 4 other people on our coach so the wait was unnecessary. They had a security guard who didn't offer to help with our heavy luggage (up many flights of stairs) and was very snide, to show us half way to our room. The layout of the hotel is awfully confusing so a direct escort from lobby to room door would've been appreciated. We got into the room and we had asked for a double bed but we were given 2 singles. We have pushed them together and made do but they gradually slip apart during the night which is uncomfortable. The shower drain doesn't drain properly and floods the bathroom which had resulted in me slipping and causing minor injury. Shower and bathroom is very dirty and mould along the silicone. The bedroom floor was so dirty, I took my shoes and socks off after a 5h flight and my feet were black after walking to unpack. I have actually packed and out clothes etc back into suitcase as I don't want them being dirty with lack on cleanliness. The balcony is big, although looking out onto a dark alleyway. First few nights sleep was hit and miss due to family next door having all night parties etc. There is no air con which Barrhead travel had lead us to believe we would get. You have to HIRE a fan, the room ends up being warmer then outside. 5€ for 1 day of wifi for only one device and deposit of 20€ for TV remote. My partner was in the bathroom only to see a cockroach running around, we have since seen 3 and they're massive! The room has started to stink of a cockroach death smell. Let's talk about the "all inclusive". Lies, slush puppy? Money. Wine? Money. Decent food? Doesn't exist. Breakfast is the only decent meal and every night we have made the point to eat out which results in spending 20€ when we payed for all inclusive. If you're vegetarian don't bother as all you will eat is lettuce and peas. The pool looks large and lengthy in pictures but DO NOT BE FOOLED, it's tiny and a shade trap with little sun. Outside building needs a good clean up and new layer of roughcast or paint. We have friends staying at a more luxurious hotel round the corner for 2 weeks for £1500 all inclusive, and we have payed £1300 for 1 week in this dump. We are gutted being a younger couple who work hard to have it robbed off us! We have 4 more days to go and having a jet2 advisor to phone us first thing in the morning. Book elsewhere! This place should be shutdown. 0⭐️ HOTEL

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank _maisiet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Been to tenerife 5 times currently staying in las piramides and can't believe how I've wasted my money
1 week 2 people all inclusive 1300
Currently have friends staying in the Columbus 2 weeks 2 people all inclusive 1450 how can they charge this price for a much lower quality hotel
Food is rubbish drinks the same
20 euro for tv remote?
20 euro 0er person for Wi-Fi?
No aircon CHARGE for fan
Cockroaches in room
Honestly if you are coming to tenerife go to park Santiago 3 for the same price as this sh***hole
Pool looks massive in pics btw it's tiny not a suntrap either not even spent half an hour at it been walking to beach everyday to get away from this place good luck buy elsewhere

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Read a lot of bad reviews on this hotel and I can only assume the people writing those reviews were expecting the Marriott. This hotel is absolutely fine, pools are lovely was a good mix of ages at the hotel, our room was fine maybe could’ve done with air con but fans are purchasable. The shower is brilliant! Went all inclusive and the food wasn’t the best but was eatable the grilled pork and chicken was actually quite nice. We go all inclusive more for the drinks and ended up eating out most of the time. The staff we lovely all very friendly and helpful couldn’t fault the hotel based on 3 stars. Don’t let the bad reviews put you off!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tyler A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The hotel itself is very good indeed and you have to remember what you are getting for the money you pay, with this in mind it is great value for money. I was allocated a twin room for single occupancy which, again for what I paid, was great value for money, the inclusion of a working refrigerator, drinking glasses, cutlery and utensils, hob and microwave were a blessing and of course these items came as standard which is very good. Room space good and bathroom size good with powerful shower which was a pleasant surprise as many hotels limit the water flow and pressure for guests in hotels to cut back on water usage and money however I am pleased to report this was not the case here thankfully. One thing that was exceptional was the food, I went half board which included breakfast and an evening meal, breakfast was amazing, so much choice and you can eat as much as you like without limitation, all fresh and very tasty, the evening food selection again was amazing, you really are spoiled for choice, all credit to the catering staff who did a fabulous job, they deserve a medal. Hotel location is pretty good, the street noise isn't too bad, with the odd noisy scooter or dump truck going past in 2nd gear it was relatively quiet and the balcony door keeps most of the street noise out. The cleaning staff were very pleasant and always said hello and did a great job with the rooms, no problems at all. I have to reiterate this is a 3 star hotel and people need to appreciate that for what they pay it provides great value and service. My only gripe would be that the hotel will charge you for a fan for your room ( there is no air conditioning in this hotel) , a remote to watch the TV and access to WIFI, these are all things that should be free of charge and are not luxury items, I'm afraid this was a poor show - note to hotel manager ! Despite this, I would recommend this hotel, staff rating - 7/10, hotel amenities rating - 7/10, food rating - 8.5/10, hotel cleanliness - 7/10, overall value for money - 8/10

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmbroseTheDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews