We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good location”
Review of Las Piramides

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Piramides
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Booked here for a quick winter break,had read all the bad reviews but went with an open mind.The check in was easy and quick we went self catering and the room was ok a balcony on the first floor overlooking the pool.9am the doors open for the pool and its the charge of the light brigade towels on beds then 3/4 of them leave they are selfish.the pool is cleaned every day at 7am and early eve the empty cups that are on the floor are from lazy people who cant be botherd to throw there rubbish in the bin.yes the corridoors could do with better lighting and it could do with a lick of paint in some places,but take into account what you have paid to stay here what you can do with that extra money its not that bad.dont bother with a tv remote no English channels,the safe is 25 euros and you get 15 back.Very good location for shops and bars.

Room Tip: the air con rooms are on the 4th floor but not for self catering
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jsfisheagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 80 of 3,189 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Horrible place only good thing was the location we had tiny bugs all over the kitchen area and the bathroom we complained and they came out and sprayed the room the sugar was alive with them we wouldn't have eaten in there they left us a basket of fruit and a bottle of cheap wine. We really felt sorry for the people who were on the all inclusive the entertainment was terrible and the all inclusive ended in the bar at 22:30 Oh and if you drink cider your not getting one there even tho they sell it in there shop I've got to be honest I do at least 4 holidays a year and I have never ever been in such a dump I don't mind basic but this place was way worse I was scared to sit on the broken sofa you went through it but more than that the stains were disgusting avoid at all cost

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

we had 2 weeks at this hotel my husband and my self we are in our middle sixties we were dreading going reading about the hotel before we went .i have to say this was a nice hotel not as bad as people make it out to be the only thing that would stop us from going back to this hotel would be the no air con we did struggle .i did not no it did not have aircon when i booked it i did ask twice to be moved to the forth flour where they have it but i was told no twice .we found the food to be very good and the drinks the pools are good and the hotel is in a great position for shops and beach. bed are a bit hard pillows could be better and cleaning could be better in 2 week floor was never swept or washed but but it was our muck so i could live with that . there was a lovely shower they are a bit mean with the toilet rolls and towels. but overall a good holiday.

Room Tip: forth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank silver03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

After all the bad reviews I was dreading arriving! I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed half board in a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 teenage daughters. We knew it had no aircon so therefore didn't expect it. It wasn't a problem during the night at all. The room was huge with loads of space and plenty of drawers and storage space. The apartment was spotless with fresh towels every day. The reception staff were nice and efficient. The location couldn't have been better which was important to us. We were close to bars and beach. The pool area did get quite busy, but people queued politely at 9am and there wasn't a mad rush. If I'm honest the pool area could have been cleaner. The floors around the pool could have done with a jet wash but there were plenty of loungers available and also umbrellas. We ate breakfast every morning which was fine, a good choice of fruit , cereals and cooked foods. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and i would visit this hotel again as it was good value for money! A little dated maybe but it is only3 * and that's my only quibble!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank angsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend had booked up looking forward to a week away as I had reached a milestone birthday. We booked with Barrhead travel (a jet2 holiday package though) and quite frankly we feel robbed and furious that our hard earned money has been wasted on this dump. The online pictures of the hotel aren't luxurious so we were not expecting 5* quality but this is EASILY A 1⭐️ HOTEL! We arrived to a dark uninviting lobby with a half an hour wait at the desk, we had only arrived with 4 other people on our coach so the wait was unnecessary. They had a security guard who didn't offer to help with our heavy luggage (up many flights of stairs) and was very snide, to show us half way to our room. The layout of the hotel is awfully confusing so a direct escort from lobby to room door would've been appreciated. We got into the room and we had asked for a double bed but we were given 2 singles. We have pushed them together and made do but they gradually slip apart during the night which is uncomfortable. The shower drain doesn't drain properly and floods the bathroom which had resulted in me slipping and causing minor injury. Shower and bathroom is very dirty and mould along the silicone. The bedroom floor was so dirty, I took my shoes and socks off after a 5h flight and my feet were black after walking to unpack. I have actually packed and out clothes etc back into suitcase as I don't want them being dirty with lack on cleanliness. The balcony is big, although looking out onto a dark alleyway. First few nights sleep was hit and miss due to family next door having all night parties etc. There is no air con which Barrhead travel had lead us to believe we would get. You have to HIRE a fan, the room ends up being warmer then outside. 5€ for 1 day of wifi for only one device and deposit of 20€ for TV remote. My partner was in the bathroom only to see a cockroach running around, we have since seen 3 and they're massive! The room has started to stink of a cockroach death smell. Let's talk about the "all inclusive". Lies, slush puppy? Money. Wine? Money. Decent food? Doesn't exist. Breakfast is the only decent meal and every night we have made the point to eat out which results in spending 20€ when we payed for all inclusive. If you're vegetarian don't bother as all you will eat is lettuce and peas. The pool looks large and lengthy in pictures but DO NOT BE FOOLED, it's tiny and a shade trap with little sun. Outside building needs a good clean up and new layer of roughcast or paint. We have friends staying at a more luxurious hotel round the corner for 2 weeks for £1500 all inclusive, and we have payed £1300 for 1 week in this dump. We are gutted being a younger couple who work hard to have it robbed off us! We have 4 more days to go and having a jet2 advisor to phone us first thing in the morning. Book elsewhere! This place should be shutdown. 0⭐️ HOTEL

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank _maisiet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 km away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#30 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4,119 reviews
2.2 km away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#51 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,164 reviews
0.4 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,203 reviews
0.1 km away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,415 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#15 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Piramides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Piramides

Address: Avenida Americas S/N, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 59 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $99 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Piramides 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Piramides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Piramides Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Las Piramides Playa De Americas
Las Piramides Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing