We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected.”
Review of Las Piramides

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Piramides
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Was expecting the worse from the reviews but was better than I expected.

Hotel- dated but all staff were friendly. Needs more cleaning even when walking in rooms feet end up filthy.

Pools- 3 pools, children’s pool best for getting sun all day, main pool shaded by hotel and surrounding walk throughout the day, children’s pool was quite and relaxing, had a bar aswell. Think big pool is more rowdy from groups drinking but we didn’t see this. Did get smell of drains at times around pool which wasn’t nice.

Room- we over looked the children’s pool and had our own roof terrace with sun loungers but didn’t make use of this, beds hard and uncomfortable, floors need cleaning more, we had air con in the apartment which is separate to the main hotel, furniture dated. Towels replaced expect for Tuesday and Sunday’s as cleaners don’t do rooms these days.

Food- average, did find something every meal- all inclusive.

Drinks- same as most hotels all local beers and spirits. 10.30 all inclusive beds which is early.

Entertainment- very basic doesn’t start till 9.45-10, then 30-45 mins, parrot shows, reptiles, bingo.

Location- great for nightlife, walks, beach. Could do with cleaning outside the hotel.

Overall better than expected but wouldn’t return.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kinki1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 3,189 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel and grounds, 2 decent sized pools with kids pools included and a bar by both. We got a room for 4 which was lovely, we had a huge balcony with our own sun loungers right besides the pool. The food was ok, breakfast was excellent hash browns the lot! All inclusive drinks were ok. Just what you get anywhere tbh, lovely staff on bars, in restaurants etc. Reception staff not very pleasant. Key cards were a nightmare as a receptionist myself I know it can’t be helped but they were so rude when we needed a new one or it to be redone. The area is really good, close to plenty of restaurants and bars. I mainly went for a party so nightlife wise it’s very good, just be careful, don’t accept these silly 10 drinks for 5 Euros each because you’ll end up with tonsillitis get top shelf it’ll be worth it :) would love to return here next year!

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank Leigha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Nice hotell, worth the money, but:
1: fix the keys, we had to ask for new keys several times EVERY day ( and no, we did NOT have them close to the phone etc)
2:All Inclusive means all inclusive. pay for our drinks after 22.30....not ok( and no, we did not sit at the bar every day/night)
otherwise: good hotel, nice staff

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnneGbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Very outdated hotel . Food was terrible, also the entertainment was non-existent . The majority of the pool is in the shade due to the hotel blocking out the sun .
Beds were uncomfortable, shower was appalling.
Location is ok , fairly close to the town and beach , short walk. Not a place to go if you're young and with your friends. It's ok for a cheap weekend getaway . All inclusive drinks, food and snacks are below average.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank potterk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel was ok nothing special food wasn't amazing but always something to eat. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only issue was we had a phone charger and around 5 types of medicines go missing that we'd brought after been very I'll the day before flying out. Reception were very helpful the items never returned but not anythinh major so haven't followed it up. Defiantly recommend hiring a safe. Shocked at having to pay for wifi in 2017 only 1 device can connect at 1 time but if you turn your Bluetooth on you can connect another device, to get a good seat around the pool you have to be there for 9 but the bar doesn't open till 10. Alot of noise on a night and wouldn't say the hotel is any good for someone with back troubles as mattress are like boards reception did send someone to change it for me however all the mattress are the same throughout the hotel. Hotel is close to everything not a bad place but would be very reluctant to return as it's very outdated.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lauren291731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 km away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#30 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4,119 reviews
2.2 km away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#51 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,164 reviews
0.4 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,202 reviews
0.1 km away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,415 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#15 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Piramides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Piramides

Address: Avenida Americas S/N, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 59 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: S$98 - S$407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Piramides 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Piramides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Piramides Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Las Piramides Playa De Americas
Las Piramides Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing