We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rock bar”
Review of Sax Rock Bar

Sax Rock Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

We have been a few times now. This is a great rock bar with live bands every night.

The staff are really friendly and you always get free shots and peanuts with your drinks order.

We will definitely be back next time we’re in Tenerife.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Sf0rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"free shot"
in 35 reviews
"live band"
in 21 reviews
"great rock"
in 14 reviews
"every night"
in 37 reviews
"house band"
in 8 reviews
"ac dc"
in 8 reviews
"live rock"
in 7 reviews
"great band"
in 7 reviews
"heavy rock"
in 5 reviews
"rock videos"
in 4 reviews
"rock fans"
in 4 reviews
"free peanuts"
in 4 reviews
"stage area"
in 3 reviews
"girls working"
in 3 reviews
"empty glasses"
in 3 reviews
"female singer"
in 5 reviews
"lead singer"
in 3 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2018

Found this bar during last couple of nights of our holiday and yes it rocks. The resi band are good and play a wide array of music,place has good atmosphere and staff are polite and efficient,drinks reasonably priced.
Well worth a visit!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank chrisworthington48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Sax Rock bar has everything that anyone with an interrest in rock music could possibly want, located in "The Patch" section of Playa de las Americas, close to the beach, I found the bar by accident when I was looking for a spanish style supermarket. I ended up going in three nights in a row after this because it was so good. The bar is spotless and very well ran by the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. Prices are great, 2 Euro for a beer and 5 Euro for a LARGE vodka with Fanta, plus a free shot with every drink. The bar is great, it has rows of large flat screen tvs playing rock videos and as the evening progresses the volume keeps going up :) The resident band start playing at around 10pm and they are top quality musicians.. Things start to get buisy around this time and all the staff work really hard. I cannot reccomend Sax Rock bar enought... 10 out of 10 and I cannot wait to go back next year... PS Message to the staff... I found my camcorder... It was in the bottom of my cooler bag.. :)

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank gstaylor250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Found this place by typing in "live music in Tenerife!" Into trip advisor and this was the first place that came up.

Me and my boyfriend love live music and both sing and entertain for a living. My boyfriend also plays guitar and is very picky with what he enjoys! But we had the best night! The music was insane with extremely talented musicians! My boyfriend left with Axe envy !

Waitresses were lovely and very efficient. Also loved the lollies in the cocktails! And free shot with every drink! Thoroughly recommend! Thank you for a brilliant night!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank BethhL9821CG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Rock band played nonstop for 2 and a half hours.Very good band....Barstaff made sure they kept your glass filled up..Excellent night out..

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sax Rock Bar also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Arona
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 
Playa de las Americas, Arona
Playa de las Americas, Arona
 

Been to Sax Rock Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing