We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Europe Villa Cortes(Playa de las Americas)
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$158
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Udalla Park(Playa de las Americas)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Oro Blanco(Playa de las Americas)
US$66
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartamentos Vistasur(Playa de las Americas)
US$108
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Endless Summer House(Playa de las Americas)(Great Value!)
US$42
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
0
3
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2007

Stayed at atalaya with a 4 and 8 year old and they really enjoyed themselves. Few cockroachies but generally very clean. Only downside was security. Ground floor apartments have a door onto a private drying area which doesn't lock so a bit iffy. People could jump down into this area and gain easy access to your room. Best to try and block this door from the inside. Rooms very spacious. Entertainment good and varied.

Stayed: September 2004
1  Thank bell666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
878
Reviewed 6 April 2005

I stayed at Atalaya Court in February 2004 and had a fantastic holiday. I'm a regular visitor to Tenerife and this is the first time I had stayed out of town in the Fanabé/Torviscas area. The apartments were huge by normal self catering standards with excellent kitchen facilities and sky tv (all english channels) for 1 euro per hour. Cleanliness couldn't be faulted and the rooms were cleaned 4 to 5 times a week. The thing that made these apartments extra special however was definitely the staff - the hotel receptionist recognised it was my birthday from my passport on arrival and gave us a free drinks voucher for the bar attached to the apartments!! This was a nice touch and every day he would ask how our holiday was going, nothing was ever too much trouble. The area surrounding the apartments is quiet and younger visitors would have to take a taxi to the centre of Las Am but it's only about 5euros. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Atalaya Court even after a few long trips up and down the hundreds of steps on site!! However I would say this is definitely not a place to stay if you're not very mobile or are unfit. I was only 22 on my birthday and it was still a struggle sometimes especially as there are no lifts - carrying suitcases was v. difficult!!

  • Stayed: February 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed 30 November 2004

My wife and I stayed xmas & new year 2003, had a great holiday,good places to eat in the main town & fanabe,l ots of sights to visit, we just felt the position of the hotel was quite difficult for us to get back up to from the town centre, because of our mobility, which we told about, not a slight at the hotel, which was cleaned regularly & spacious, our apartment had a great view over the town & bay its is just our opinion, so we only walked up & down a few times, the rest of the time we took a taxi back which was only a few euros, it would have been a nicer stay with some entertainment on site, which we never had while we were there & the restaurant closed early which surprised us but i hope you enjoy your stay if you visit. good luck

  • Stayed: December 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
UK
16
Reviewed 23 October 2004

We statyed at Atalay Court during the half term school October week. The apartment was very spacious with a huge livingroom/dinnig kitchen. The bedroom and bathroom were fine. Only down side was that the water in the shower often went hot/cold and would run out of hot water easily.

Swimming pool badly need upgrading as paint is flaking off the bottom and making the pool look dirty. However the use of the neighbour pool was avavilable and provided a great holiday. The pool is apparently being closed to be fixed, as the work was guarenteed for 5 years and has only lasted 3.

15 mins taxi to airport.
Beach/shop is quite a walk but only 3 euros in taxi.

Not near Veronicas - again taxi required.

Very quite area, but has good local eating places/pubs.

Safety deposit box and T.V is extra.

Lots and lots of steps within complex but to be fair all accomodation nearby is the same due to being situated on hill.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews