We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No, not what people think”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Playa de las Americas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atalaya Court Aparthotel
Reviewed 15 November 2014

i owned an apartment on this complex, and yes a good few yrs ago, it was nice, 2 pools, nice play area & gardens kept nice, unfortunately, there was discrepancies with the communidad, nobody knew were their money was going, pools were left unkempt, and unsafe, building left unpainted, gardens going down hill, so a lot of the occupiers stopped paying, which then made the situation worse. The pools are now closed down by the authorities, the communities are still fighting to get another one, it really is poor, full of cockroaches and lots of dogs. Needless to say, I sold my apartment at a great reduction just to get rid of the place!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2007

Stayed at atalaya with a 4 and 8 year old and they really enjoyed themselves. Few cockroachies but generally very clean. Only downside was security. Ground floor apartments have a door onto a private drying area which doesn't lock so a bit iffy. People could jump down into this area and gain easy access to your room. Best to try and block this door from the inside. Rooms very spacious. Entertainment good and varied.

Stayed: September 2004
1  Thank bell666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
9104
Reviewed 6 April 2005

I stayed at Atalaya Court in February 2004 and had a fantastic holiday. I'm a regular visitor to Tenerife and this is the first time I had stayed out of town in the Fanabé/Torviscas area. The apartments were huge by normal self catering standards with excellent kitchen facilities and sky tv (all english channels) for 1 euro per hour. Cleanliness couldn't be faulted and the rooms were cleaned 4 to 5 times a week. The thing that made these apartments extra special however was definitely the staff - the hotel receptionist recognised it was my birthday from my passport on arrival and gave us a free drinks voucher for the bar attached to the apartments!! This was a nice touch and every day he would ask how our holiday was going, nothing was ever too much trouble. The area surrounding the apartments is quiet and younger visitors would have to take a taxi to the centre of Las Am but it's only about 5euros. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Atalaya Court even after a few long trips up and down the hundreds of steps on site!! However I would say this is definitely not a place to stay if you're not very mobile or are unfit. I was only 22 on my birthday and it was still a struggle sometimes especially as there are no lifts - carrying suitcases was v. difficult!!

  • Stayed: February 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed 30 November 2004

My wife and I stayed xmas & new year 2003, had a great holiday,good places to eat in the main town & fanabe,l ots of sights to visit, we just felt the position of the hotel was quite difficult for us to get back up to from the town centre, because of our mobility, which we told about, not a slight at the hotel, which was cleaned regularly & spacious, our apartment had a great view over the town & bay its is just our opinion, so we only walked up & down a few times, the rest of the time we took a taxi back which was only a few euros, it would have been a nicer stay with some entertainment on site, which we never had while we were there & the restaurant closed early which surprised us but i hope you enjoy your stay if you visit. good luck

  • Stayed: December 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
UK
16
Reviewed 23 October 2004

We statyed at Atalay Court during the half term school October week. The apartment was very spacious with a huge livingroom/dinnig kitchen. The bedroom and bathroom were fine. Only down side was that the water in the shower often went hot/cold and would run out of hot water easily.

Swimming pool badly need upgrading as paint is flaking off the bottom and making the pool look dirty. However the use of the neighbour pool was avavilable and provided a great holiday. The pool is apparently being closed to be fixed, as the work was guarenteed for 5 years and has only lasted 3.

15 mins taxi to airport.
Beach/shop is quite a walk but only 3 euros in taxi.

Not near Veronicas - again taxi required.

Very quite area, but has good local eating places/pubs.

Safety deposit box and T.V is extra.

Lots and lots of steps within complex but to be fair all accomodation nearby is the same due to being situated on hill.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
2,099.3 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,104 reviews
2,099.2 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,097 reviews
2,098.7 km away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2,097.4 km away
Iberostar Las Dalias
Iberostar Las Dalias
#8 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4,856 reviews
2,099.2 km away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
640 reviews
2,098.1 km away
Palm Beach Tenerife
Palm Beach Tenerife
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atalaya Court Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atalaya Court Aparthotel

Address: C/ Cataluna, 4 | Torviscas Alto, Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 59 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Hotel Class:3 star — Atalaya Court Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Also Known As:
Atalaya Court Aparthotel Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Atalaya Court Aparthotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing