We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Europe Villa Cortes(Playa de las Americas)
US$275
US$241
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Apartamentos Caribe(Playa de las Americas)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$168
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
US$76
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Vistasur(Playa de las Americas)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Garden Resort & Suites(Playa de las Americas)
US$355
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
US$348
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Endless Summer House(Playa de las Americas)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
73
126
99
33
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
126
99
33
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspiral staircasebedroom bathroomtop floorself cateringcentral locationbars and restaurantswould stay againmobility problemsgreat apartmentsrooms are basicveronicas stripveronica stripapartment was cleansun terracesun all daystayed here for a weekpool side
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived we were disappointed the room we book was a studio but down 2 flights of stair and the room was not cleaned be was dealt with so quickly but we didn’t like the room felt blocked in so we got a room change next day now that was even better vey quite our own table n chairs n beds room 208 was away from the traffic so peace full couldhere kids playing in the pool but no bother we payed for safe and a small deposit for room £20 each but got it back would defo return good for couples and family and older people .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest. We apologize for the inconveniences on the day of arrival, and hope the change next day was satisfactory. Thanks for choosing Bungalows Barranco, and we hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not happy that we had to print out the booking information as of he computer and pay for it when all they need is a number of our booking and if they want this thry should make sure it says to bring this with you printed off as would have done it at home free of charge, receptionist are nice but very short with conversation as language barriers the hotel on arrival was clean the room was clean as you would expect very basic but for self cater ok in my opinion but everyone's different it great value for money the cleaning staff for me they clean towls every 3 days but personally should be 2 as by 3rd day my towls where still damp abit from using the clearer where told not to take somethink for the bed as we have baught it and they did ok we got it back but we told her ours don't take so just maybe ask then to listen to what the customer says again language barrier , pool alittle small as where ppl with childeren splashing and wasnt for me all in all good stay good place to go if you want a location near to beach and places to eat and shops ,10-15 mins from all night clubs all in all good place I location would come here again if went self cater

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Blondbambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest. Thanks for visiting us, and for sharing your experience in Bungalows Barranco. We hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

I have just come back here after a week stay with my friend (14th-21st May 2018) We are 26 & 26 years old and both wanted a week away close to the nightlife.
On arrival, reception staff were happy to greet us and were polite. They did make us pay a €20 deposit each for our room.
We was in room 127 which was on the first floor. The room was dark, old fashioned, stuffy with no air con. We was in one of the apartments with the horrible spiral stairs (terrifying thinking about using these drunk) the bedroom was upstairs, two single beds, and a very small bathroom. Again no air con. There was only 1 plug socket in the bedroom next the dressing table which is not good especially for girls with electricals such as straighteners, hair dryers and phones etc etc. The beds were not comfortable and our bedding didn’t get changed all week. We had new towels twice in our week stay. The floor was filthy and after simply stepping out the shower your feet were dirty.
There is one small swimming pool which is over 2 meters deep, so not for the short people such as our 5”4 selfs. And then a small baby pool in which come up to ya knees which the life guard (who was there for around 10 mins a day) asked to not use as it was for children. The swimming pool is on the first floor with not much sun coverage due to being in the middle of the apartments. There is no shop within the hotel, there is a drinks vending machine near the pool and one in the lobby which has a limited choice of snacks otherwise nearest shop is over the road.
The apartments are in a good location of las Américas and walking distance from the veronicas strip. There is plenty of shops and bars near by for food and etc.
When on the Veronics strip don’t be fooled to drink their local spirits! They charge you the same (usually 2 drinks for €5) even if you ask for Smirnoff!! The local stuff tends to give you horrible hangovers!!!
When we were leaving our flight was in the evening, check out was meant to be 10am we had to pay €20 euros just to stay in the room till 2pm which was the latest they let us have the room for. Then nowhere really comfortable to wait for transfers as not a proper lobby.
I wouldn’t go back and stay here again especially if it was in the later season due to the lack of pool and air con.
We would recommend a full refurb and also air con.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear guest. We regret that our apartments didn't met your expectations, and specially regarding the lack of information about our services and installations. If you had been well informed, you would not have had the disappointment that you mentioned in your comments.
Friendly regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Booked this hotel via onthebeach and upon reading the reviews on trip advisor I was having serious doubts about my choice! However, upon arrival the reception was quite busy but we were still seen quickly enough - 20 euro per person deposit was requested which may put some people off but not an issue for us. We then went up to our apartment which had just been cleaned (the floor was still damp that's how soon we got in after cleaning!). It had everything required for self catering facilities though we didn't use the cooking facilities in our apartment they were there. We had booked this budget hotel because it was close to the strip and not too far from the beach. Staff were friendly, cleaners were there more or less every day, we didn't use the pool but could see there was a lifeguard there all day who was also keeping the area clean. If you are looking for cheap and cheerful accommodation with no frills this is the place for you - if you are looking for 5 star at 2 star prices then look elsewhere it's as simple as that. At £150 for 2 of us for 4 nights we were delighted with our stay and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear guest. Thanks for letting us know your opinion about our services and facilities. We are glad you had a pleasant time in our apartments, and would also be happy to welcome you again in the next future.
Keep well, and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Me and some friends stayed in the hotel In may 2018 its a standard self catering accommodation it's got everything you need. good place to stay with friends but would be different if I took my family unfortunately its loud due to the main streets nightlife can be heard and can be very loud and the stairs in the rooms are a bit risky for young children but in all a good place for the price we paid it's 5 mins away from the beach and from the main nightlife strip the staff are friendly and catering.. Generally not a bad hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear guest. Thanks for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and would be happy to welcome you again on your next visit to Tenerife.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews