We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Schlitterbahn Treehaus 707”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Resort at Schlitterbahn
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I took One 16yr, Two 15yr olds & Two 9yr old to Schlitterbahn & We stayed in One of their New Treehause Luxury Suites. We stayed in Suite 707, which is a 3bedroom, 2bath. It has 994 sq ft & Sleeps 12 (5 Queen beds & a queen pullout couch in living rm). The location of the 7 Treehauses couldn't be better. Lot's of space & are Suite had 4 flat screen Tv's. They clean your room daily & you have Reserved Parking. We All were Very happy! We go to Schlitterbahn at least once a year & We will definitely stay in The Treehauses Again!

Room Tip: If you stay at the Resort you get to Enter the Park an Hour before the Public & several rides &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MLBG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

691 - 695 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

We just returned from our 9th summer trip to Schiltterbahn. We always stay on site for the sake of convenience. It is so nice not to worry about parking every day. We either walk to the park or take the shuttle, depending on which park we are going to. It's an easy trip back to the room for lunch or a quick break.

A couple of years ago, Schlitterbahn made staying on site even more enticing by opening the tower at Blastenhoff an hour early for people staying at the resort. We head to Blastenhoff around 8:45 to get new arm bands and get in line. We are always able to ride the Master Blaster twice and the Black Knight at least twice before the park opens to the public. Once the park opens, there is at least a thirty minute wait for the Master Blaster, usually longer.

The new Stay and Play option is also fantastic, allowing use of the park from the day you check in through the day you check out, for just $25 per person, per day.

If you are expecting fancy, this is not the place for you. The accommodations are not upscale (except for the new Treehaus Resort), and calling it a "resort" is a stretch. The rooms are more along the lines of a camping cabin or an inexpensive motel. We have stayed in five different room types, ranging from the motel to a three bedroom house. All of the accommodations were somewhat dated, but always clean and neat with plenty of towels. The beds are comfortable, there is plenty of hot water, and the AC is cold. There are grills and picnic tables outside the rentals.

We prefer the Condos at the Rapids because they are a few short steps to the Surfenburg entrance and about a two minute walk over to the Blastenhoff. The shuttle to the original park is right outside the door. We love the washer/dryer and full size kitchen, too. If you rent there, be sure to get a condo that does not have bedroom windows facing the road, as it gets very noisy early in the morning.

Overall, we love the Schlitterbahn Resort. The service is great and you can't beat the convenience. We will continue to go back every summer.

Room Tip: Be sure not to get a room close to the railroad tracks. The train runs all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoonerMom87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed in a 3 bedroom condo with my 16 month old little girl and a friend and her kids, it was very easy to get to every part of the park, the view was amazing and the Condo was very home-like, they even had portable cribs available for my daughter to sleep in so I didn't have to bring ours from home. My daughter loved the parks, as did I, I also loved the ease of everything.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We recently spent the weekend in one of the double king rooms at the Schlitterbahn Resort in New Braunfels. We were looking for a good weekend getaway for a family of four on a budget and this was definitely it! Our room was plenty large enough and very clean, the beds were comfortable and there was no shortage of hot water - all the things I need in a hotel room. The staff that checked us in was extremely friendly and helpful (especially at recommending places to eat in the evening). It was wonderful to be able to literally get out of a few of the rides (lazy river type) just a short walk from our hotel room. Being able to take a quick tram ride back to the room for lunch or a nap for the kids was also a plus. I have to say though, that the stay and play package was the best part of it all - for $25 a person, we ended up with the equivalent of 2-day passes. We saved a bundle staying at the resort and this will definitely not be the last time we stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We had 9 people in our party including two young children and on adult in a wheel chair. We found the tree haus to be an excellent accommodation! From the comfy beds and amazing woodwork, to the full kitchen. This place is ideal. The park was not open yet so we had the place to ourselves. We could not have asked for more!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MollyGwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
3.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
564 reviews
3.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
3.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
#6 of 33 in New Braunfels
67 reviews
3.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Schlitterbahn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Schlitterbahn

Address: 305 W Austin St, New Braunfels, TX 78130-4113 (Formerly Schlitterbahn Resort at New Braunfels)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in New Braunfels
#3 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: $120 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Schlitterbahn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splash into family fun at the Resort at Schlitterbahn in New Braunfels, Texas. The Resort at Schlitterbahn intermingles the world's greatest waterpark with 211 onsite accommodations. Many rooms are so close to the action you can actually step out your door and into one of our rides. For a real family-style getaway, try one of our fully equipped vacation homes located near the waterpark. You'll find everything you need for family reunions, corporate retreats, weddings or other special gatherings - from comfy sitting areas and multiple beds to full kitchens and laundry rooms. Accommodations range from standard hotel rooms with two beds to cottages, suites and townhomes. Many units have full kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Resort at Schlitterbahn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schlitterbahn Resort At New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Schlitterbahn Waterpark Hotel
Hotel Schlitterbahn Waterpark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing