We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
CandlewoodSuites
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Expedia.comUS$85
Booking.comUS$85
Priceline
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
48
25
10
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
25
10
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2019

Terrific place, close to the highway, super clean and with a friendly staff. The rooms while not overly large are well furnished. There is a small shop in the lobby and there are a large number of dining options nearby,.

Room tip: none that I can think of. We chose a ground floor room because we were traveling with our dogs.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTour55726104873, Revenue Manager at Candlewood Suites Odessa, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2019

Awesome! Thank you for the great score.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We booked a night here because it was the best pet friendly hotel in the area. Pet fee was $15 for the first night.

We booked a King bed suite (which is a pleasant surprise for a Candlewood). The bed and room was spacious for us and our dog. The refrigerator started making noises late in the night for 30 minutes straight, so we asked for it to be fixed. Since it was late and nobody would be there to take a look at the fridge, the front desk moved us into another room instead. I was so grateful for accommodating our need for a quiet room to sleep peacefully through the night.

Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Odessa, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Diana P,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that your stay with us here at the Candlewood Suites in Odessa served your family (including your furry one) well. We look forward to again accommodating your lodging needs on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

It was ok. Maybe if it was cleaner it would of been great. But very quiet and Friendly front desk staff. A lot of workers there but they were friendly. I would come back to this hotel. Hopefully it’s not as packed and easier parking spaces when I go back.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kanneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Odessa, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hello Kanneth S.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is valued and will provide us an opportunity to improve how our guests perceive our hotel. We hope to see you back again should your travels bring you back to Odessa.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

The management and staff are always friendly and willing to assist with anything you might need. This is the cleanest place I've ever stayed in. Constantly cleaning!! Very nice washer/dryer facility for guest, gym and patio with grills. Awesome place!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Odessa, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Ashley D,

Thank you so much for your kind words in regards to our hotel! It was an absolute pleasure having you and your beautiful family here with us. Please be sure to stop by and visit should your travels bring you back to Odessa.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

I love everything!!! I only had one problem with the tv (want to watch a movie) it didn't connect so i called Front desk and the guy came here and fix everything so i watched my movie comfortable. Totally i will recommend with closed eyes.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ro1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Odessa, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Ro1080,
Thank you for your kind words about our staff. That is what we are here for. We look forward to your next visit to Odessa.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews