We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites- Odessa
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Was worried after reading other reviews but room was nice as was the staff. Yes there were a few minor things that could have been better but overall no complaints. Had a Coffee maker with no coffee pot and had trouble getting the key to work in the door. I didn't feel fearful at all in the neighborhood. Would recommend and stay again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2015

This was one of the worst places I have ever stayed. The A/C was barely effective. The top half of the room was hot and the bottom half barely tolerable. There was a large gap on the bottom and lower side between the door and the door jam. light fixtures were falling off the wall. Two of the pillows were plastic lined with covers on. Who in the world wants their head to sweat in a hot room with plastic pillows. The refrigerator door handle was broken.

This place was certainly not "America's Best Value" in lodging.

Room Tip: Take my advice - Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We came to Odessa,TX for a funeral. One of my uncles passed away. We booked this hotel @ $119 a night. Now we had heard of the price gouging happening here in Odessa due to the oil boom but dang still for the price we expected way more than we got. This hotel was AWFUL at all cost.Besides the rooms looking like more critters stayed there than people .They have very questionable employees. We checked in on Wednesday around 1pm by 7pm we had gotten our money back and called the police on one of the employees that seem to be on something. He actually grabbed one of my cousins and kissed her as if he knew her. He harassed a lot of my elder relatives including my grandmother. The managers/owners didn't want the police to be called AGAIN due to all the questionable activity going on around the hotel they just decided it would be best to give all of our money back and it was at least 7 families,. STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: I f you have to go to Odessa,Tx find family members to stay with if you can. You will be better off
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank laquette1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stayed here before in Apr'14- and now I again stayed in Aug'14 for 3 days. Found Lot of change in few months. Old staff changed with new professional ones, rooms re-modified, Internet/ breakfast better than before. Rooms more neat and clean. Now I can recommend this to my all other family and friends as location was always near to all big stores and restaurants. I must say lot of improvement in every way.

Room Tip: suit 595 is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our double suite was large and comfortable on bottom floor neat & clean.The staff went above and beyond and met our every need. It is in a location that was central and within walking distance of just about everything: shops, restaurants and the market.We have a good stay for two nights.Just one negative point is they do not have a bar & pool.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DONNA Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
2.2 km away
Great  Val-U Inn Odessa
Great Val-U Inn Odessa
#23 of 40 in Odessa
2 reviews
1.5 km away
MCM Grande Hotel
MCM Grande Hotel
#26 of 40 in Odessa
161 reviews
5.8 km away
Ramada Odessa
Ramada Odessa
#30 of 40 in Odessa
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Motel One
Motel One
#28 of 40 in Odessa
41 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian
1.5 km away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#17 of 40 in Odessa
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn And Suites- Odessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn And Suites- Odessa

Address: 3023 E Highway 80, Odessa, TX 79761 (Formerly Super Inn And Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range: $166 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn And Suites- Odessa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Odessa offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Our guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, 42 inch flat panel cable and satellite TV, ESPN, HBO, desk with lamp, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). Our hotel offers a 100 percent smoke free environment. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are located just off I-20 on East Highway 80. We are near attractions such as Presidential Museum, The University of Texas of the Permian Basin, and White-Pool House. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Odessa is your best choice within the Metropolitan Statistical Area of Texas. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, music or food festivals, sightseeing, or simply passing through on your way to Abilene. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Odessa our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Odessa, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn And Suites- Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Inn And Hotel Odessa
Super Hotel Odessa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing