We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$58
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
US$58
View deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$58
Hotels.comUS$58
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
15
10
3
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
10
3
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

This hotel is not bad at all. The staff was very very friendly. My room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The location is close to a lot of restaurants and you can hit 20 to get to midland quickly.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank RayRay5390
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

This hotel is located within minutes of various restaurants & shops. This property is clean on the inside and the outside. While many in the oil industry use this hotel as a home base, housekeeping seems to do a great job with keeping up with the dirt. The only reason I don’t give this property a 5 is because the lady working the afternoon/evening shift was extremely rude and seemed like she had many more important things to do than to bother with simple guest services.

The room was clean, spacious and appeared recently renovated. Nice flat screen tv with a clear picture. Even though this property has guests coming and going at all hours, it was extremely quiet.

The pool was small but nice for a quick swim. The breakfast is your typical free hotel breakfast. I would recommend this property to anyone staying in the Midland-Odessa area that’s looking for quality, value and comfort.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mrusagetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2018

one of the worst choice hotels in this city, "Odessa texas ". first, very bad customer service dealing with the person who works nights. Told him about the troubles in the room and instead of dealing with the problem he said, "i'll let the manager know about it in the morning." and the only thing I needed was stuff to brew coffee in my room. for the price most people pay in this town at the rate of 267 a night, the conditions of the hotel is very poor. from the smell of the hotel to ceiling-floor. I have been to this hotel when it was practically new. Customer service hasn't changed at all but the hotel itself has. Now, about the breakfast. it starts at 6:30am during the week. that's a good time. I went down stairs at 6:45am, nothing was out but empty coffee dispensers. breakfast was so late and nothing was out, empty fruit baskets, no milk, plastic ware was ridiculously low, eggs were pretty much cold, mostly empty cereal dispensers. seems this city has an over all bad rep cause of the people not caring about their jobs and employers not even enforcing a dress code. VERY UPSETTING STAY. also, the front desk isn't even lite, no one there at all times, shame they charge so much money and usually sold out that they cant even repair, maintain or replace a thing.....

Room tip: Stay at a different chain of hotels
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Guest

We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay at our facility. We utilize your feedback to improve our customer service. Thank you for your feedback and again we apologize for the inconvenience you had, Thanks

Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on 8/3 & 8/4/2018. All the good reviews led us to stay here on Fri & Sat. We had stayed at Sleep Inn & Suites in Lawton, OK 2weeks ago and had a great stay!! This Sleep Inn was way off the mark. To be short, check-in was not what we asked for.... 3rd floor instead of the 1st. Room was clean except the wall next to the bed which looked like someone blew their nose on the wall, bed was comfortable, coffee maker didn't work, shower was clean but needed repairs. Breakfast was not very good and the pool was pretty filthy. Plenty busy though. Looking at going back and definitely will not stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank johnaW3443XM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The room was large with a microwave and a refrigerator. Everything was clean. Went to breakfast at 7:00 am and almost everything was gone. There was no coffee or juice. The only food was scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and make your own Texas shaped waffles. Seems that quite a few of the oil people live there and they get up and eat early. Took longer than I had hoped to get coffee. The bed and pillows were very nice.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayP3101, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Ruth
I really appreciate your feedback about your stay at Sleep Inn & Suites Odessa, TX. We would like to apologize that you had to wait in breakfast room for refill, We would make sure that it will be taken care immediately with corrective steps. We are glad that you had good overall experience with us. We would like to thank you for staying at Sleep Inn & Suites Odessa, we hope to see you soon.
Jay
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews