We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$88
View deal
Quality
US$88
View deal
Trip.com
US$87
View deal
Expedia.comUS$88
PricelineUS$88
ZenHotels.comUS$92
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
38
45
30
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
45
30
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles fit the bill sausage comfortable bed texas stop motel sleep plank flooring semi road hallway cereal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2021 via mobile

Better than expected. Only place in town accepting two small dogs. Plank flooring. OK bathroom. We had a room in the back away from the freeway noise on the ground floor. Doors to outside. Pet area near back is easily accessible. No elevator. Strange curb steps to enter the room. But there is a ramp to the hallway to access ice.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L3540FTkarend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2021

This place was super clean. It had the most comfortable bed! When you are driving across Texas it is a great place to stop for the night. The room isn't fancy but it is very clean. Most importantly the bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was nice and the breakfast was good. There were many goodies that you were able to take on the road with you.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2021 via mobile

We selected this hotel because no other hotel in the area accepted pets.

Our 1st stay was good. The front desk was very pleasant. She gave us a room on the back side of the hotel. The room wasn't great but it also wasn't awful.

The 2nd stay on our way back to Arizona was miserable. The front desk clerk was ok not very personable. Again we were in the back side of hotel. The room was probably not cleaned properly due to the fact we both ended up with major sinus headaches. When I went to get some aspirin at the front desk. I mentioned to the clerk about the headaches and how last week our room was fine. She basically blew me off and charges me $5+ for 4 packets of Advil. We kept the door.open until it was time to go to sleep.

Next time traveling with my dogs in need of a hotel I will plan a little bit better and stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank AlwaysSunnyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2020

Still during restricted travel due to the virus, this place was open and served limited breakfast which was a blessing! I had a blown out tire and had to stay overnight until tire shop was open to replace. The access can be challenging depending on where you are. The property is next to the freeway, but if you are coming from the west, I had to go around.
The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Everything you would expect, mini frig, a/c, TV, etc. The young woman at check in was really nice, in the morning it was different staff who was also nice. As you can imagine, it wasn't busy as not a lot of people are traveling now (May 2020) They do not have an elevator to the second floor. Plenty of uncovered parking.
Ozona is a cute town, not a lot of restaurant choices, especially after 8:00 on Sunday. I would definitely recommend this property.

Date of stay: May 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cockers2luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed one night while traveling cross country. It was convenient to the interstate.
The front desk was professional and friendly. Breakfast was typical fare and was hot and plentiful. The room was very clean.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank richardcU1943UE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews