We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hillcrest Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Ozona
Reviewed 25 June 2016

This place was fine and accepts pets. Ground level rooms make entrance and exit points easy and parking is right in front of each room. My only problem was the price. It was high. Room was clean. I stayed here and ate down the road at the Hitchin Post Steak House, which was convenient. Empty lot next door is good for large motor homes.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Demetrious_Rosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Nice helpful staff, beds very comfortable, rooms nice size, fridge raidr, microwave and coffee pot, adequate supplies, limited breakfast. Good stop for passing through. Two restaurants nearby. I would not recommend this as a vacation stop but as a passing through stop

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Betty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

Small single rooms. Got in late on my motorcycle needed just a couple hour nap and a shower. Gave me a nice discount since i was only there for 5 hr. Can't say it was the hilton but when on a bike it was great and the a/c worked perfectly.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014

The parking lot was being repaved during my stay and I have a feeling that other improvements have taken place recently. The room was clean, comfortable, and nicely furnished. I didn't do any comparison shopping but, at nearly $100 for one person, the rate was higher than I expected.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Denny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I was very pleased with my stay. My company pays for my hotel rooms so I called Best Western and they were sold out then I called Holiday Inn and they to were sold out I asked who they recommended and they told me the Hillcrest Inn and Suites. I had my secretary call the Hillcrest Inn and reserve me a room, the gentleman told her that they had two rooms left both non-smoking, and I got the last King. The hotel is conveniently located off of I-10 so it was very easy to find and they are walking distance to the only Steak house in town and also the dollar store which I went to both. The man at the desk was very informative about close restaurants nearby, I didn't feel like Mexican food I just had that the night before so I walked to the steak house which was very good and I even watched a basketball game at the bar. I thought maybe the traffic would be loud but to my surprise I didn't hear a thing I slept great almost missed the breakfast! I had a waffle which I haven't had in years and ate a fresh banana and an orange as well. The lady in the office said to help myself to an apple and cereal. But I had a bagel instead and took the apple for later. I was surprised with how clean the room and how quite the location was because it is close enough to the Interstate but far enough not to hear the traffic. I told my secretary if I every have to stay in that part of Texas again that this is the place I would like to stay at again.

Room Tip: great location to stay at if you want walking distance to restaurants and a small store.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ozona hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Ozona
Hampton Inn Ozona
#1 of 8 in Ozona
35 reviews
1.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Ozona
111 reviews
0.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ozona
1.5 km away
Travelodge Ozona
Travelodge Ozona
#2 of 8 in Ozona
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillcrest Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcrest Inn & Suites

Address: 1204 Sheffield Road / Loop 466 West, Ozona, TX 76943 (Formerly Motel 6)
Region: United States > Texas > Ozona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Ozona
Price Range: S$83 - S$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hillcrest Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hillcrest Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing