We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop for cruisers ....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Pasadena
Reviewed 10 November 2014

The La Quinta is located in a predominantly industrial area. We chose it for its proximity to the Port of Houston. It was surprisingly quiet , clean and comfortable. We booked two double rooms. Both were well kept and the breakfast was better than most .

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite from the highway that runs in front of the hotel , if not ,you do hear traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank winsmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2014

This hotel met all my expectations for a clean, reasonably priced place to stay. THe staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was quite nice. It's a good bonus that they have free breakfast and actually have a variety of food available too. PLUS they are pet friendly. Perfect for us.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank lmclillly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

We had a pipe leak in a bedroom in our home and had to move out while our floors were being refinished. We loved this hotel because: It was clean, personnel was very friendly and professional, they allowed dogs, they accommodated our room to hold a family members hospital bed. This hotel was also close to our home so that we could return to conduct business with the contractors who did the repairs.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Did visit this hotel on August 23rd and the 24th. Rooms are set in a good position and are with 2 tv's . First near the bed and the other in the sitting area. First was fine . No problem. 2nd night however and had to kill 3 cockroaches in an hour. That was enough for me . So the rest of the night I slept in my big rig since I am a truck driver. So sorry for this hotel . But no more for me over here.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank tanktrucker53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a modern property in a convenient location off of Beltway 8. Front desk was very friendly. My king room was large with a separate living area with couch, chair and a second TV. Bathroom was also large and updated. My only negative comment is that I found the bed to be quite hard, I am used to sleeping on a pillow top mattress. Had the bed been more comfy, I would have rated 4 stars. This property is a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank suzybro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
6.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena North
8.5 km away
Best Western Plus Pasadena Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Pasadena
Days Inn & Suites Pasadena
#11 of 21 in Pasadena
153 reviews
3.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Pasadena
2.2 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Houston Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena

Address: 3490 E Sam Houston Pkwy S, Pasadena, TX 77505-2330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range: $140 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Pasadena
Pasadena La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing