We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Dallas Plano/Richardson
Nearby Hotels
US$264
US$239
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites(Plano)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
32
5
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
5
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdistribution centerfree drinks and foodfront desk staffappointed roomsfourth floorgeorge bushroad noisewafflesfull kitchenconvenient locationplace to stayrecommend this hotelearplugswarehousetoasterpropertyhwy
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

This hotel is just a few months old. It has easy access to Geo Bush Hwy. The room was nicely furnished and was very clean. We got a rate of $99. per night for four nights. The breakfast was above average. The bed was very comfortable. We stayed on the back side of the hotel and did not hear any hwy traffic. We would stay here again and we highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: May be quieter on the north side of the hotel, away from Geo Bush Hwy.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired4448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Plano/Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Greetings!

Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving a review! I'm happy to hear your enjoyed your stay! I hope you had a great Family Reunion, as well. Looking forward to having you again!

Best Regards,

Allie Giraldo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

These days, it's so hard to find an affordable hotel online. The pictures look great on your phone, and then the actual hotel is a dump. Especially for rooms under $100.

The Residence is a REFRESHING BREATH OF FRESH AIR in sub-$100 rooms. Absolutely beautiful rooms, spotlessly clean, friendly, professional staff...it's a 5-star experience that won't break the bank.

If you've found this hotel on Trip advisor, congratulations! Your search is over! Book it. You won't regret it!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank FootTrafficTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra G, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Plano/Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you so much for your review and kind words and comments! We look forward to having you again soon!

Best Regards,

Allie Giraldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

This is a great hotel for a quick stay for business. I typically go for whichever hotel is the newest and this one doesn’t disappoint. The rooms are large and modern and the bathrooms are very functional. I would try to get a room above ground level and on the backside of the hotel due to road noise.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra G, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Plano/Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us while you were in town for business and for taking the time and writing a review. Although, the backside may be quieter for some guests, I am very happy to share that we installed a second window glass panel in every room to minimize the exterior noise. We have had some great feedback from guests.

We look forward to having you again soon!

Best Regards,

Allie Giraldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Close to everything you need or want, staff very friendly and helpful. Chris, Allie rock. Rooms clean, pet friendly. Great a.c. rooms have a great room. Thanks for making us feel like it our home when ours was not able to be livable

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Melisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra G, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Plano/Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for choosing US as your home away from home! We appreciate the great review and feedback and enjoy having you all here! Thank you for all you do for us! Please let us know how we can make your stay more enjoyable.

Thank you,

Allie Giraldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

I am truly enjoying my stay at this hotel. The staff is friendly courteous and treats you like family. Chris at the front desk is always helpful and happy. The rooms are clean and spacious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. They are pet friendly as well.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank jck7350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra G, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Plano/Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review and feedback about the hotel and our team! We enjoy very much all our extended stay guests, they are like family to us! Thank you for choosing our hotel to be your home away from home!

Kind Regards,

Allie Giraldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews