We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
10
2
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
2
4
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Stayed at Kingfish Courts with my family a few summers ago. Was looking for a place for my now grown son to stay for a couple days for his first solo trip with his girlfriend, and they are on a budget.

I recommended this place to them. Is it fancy...no, Is it ON the the beach...no. But is it affordable..yes. Is it convenient...yes The place is dated for sure, and maybe even a little run down. But when we stayed it was clean, we had no bug problems, and the owners were nice.

Yes there are a bunch of birds at the place. I thought that was kind of cool. We never had issues with them keeping us up at night.

The cottages are basically cinder block cottages, tile floors, one room efficiency type apartments. AC is a window unit, yes they can be noisy.

If our on a budget, and just need a place to lay your head at night, and your not super picky, then give them a shot, I think you'll be pleased.

If your the type that likes mints on your pillow, concierges, and room service then stay away, this place isn't for you.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Private cottage style rooms. Interior is super dated. If your looking for luxury turn around. I however dont need much. Kind of awkward that reciept was written on a flash card but for the the price and location i was happy. Guys, if you have a picky woman you may have to shell out more money for a different place but who goes to the beach for the hotel anyways.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cruz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

It is what it looks like. Small but very well priced! The owners are very nice people. It is very family friendly. So if you want to party hard go some place other than here. Help give me more money for the trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lordroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Great value! We decided to save on the hotel so we could stay longer and do more. This is just what we needed! The only 'cleanliness' problem was that the floors were a little gritty (but, hey, ground floor, near the beach). I was a little uncomfortable not having a deadbolt on the door, but nothing ever happened to make us feel unsafe. The owner is very nice and even shared some fresh eggs with us! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Three weeks before we went out to Port Aransas, we called ahead to check availability. Management said their website was down and they couldn't check. They said to come down either way and we could definitely get a room with them. We tried calling them once we were a couple of miles outside of Port Aransas and nobody picked up, called multiple times and nobody picked up. Their website had been down for about two weeks and made it impossible to pull the place up once we were close. We pulled up to the motel and as we were walking in, someone came out of the office and after exchanging pleasantries, informed us that neither the owner or manager was there and she was just a family member, but she knew there was no vacancy. We were left stranded with no place to stay and another hour of searching high and low for a place to stay for the night. Obviously the owner never bothered to check our calls because none of our missed calls were ever returned and their website is still down. Horrible management, irresponsible and pathetic management!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
11  Thank Abraham Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews