We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$184
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Port Aransas TX(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Hotel Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$160
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropic Island Resort(Port Aransas)
Book now, pay at stay
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Captain's Quarters Inn(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Suites(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$156
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amelia's Landing Hotel(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camp Coyoacan(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$125
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
50
31
5
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
31
5
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubshort walk to the beachsand dunesbar stoolsdvd playerbottom floorgulf viewsummer vacationenjoyed our staylove this placecable tvrooms are cleanfirst floorfront officewe've stayeda great place to staycondo
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Family of 4 with 2 teens. Our room was the on the bottom floor next 2 the office. It was a large suite. Direct access to beach are but no view of ocean only of sand dunes. The ocean was great. We really enjoyed the stay. We weren't sure because we had requested ocean view but there was a small mix up. However the rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Also 5 minutes from port Aransas.


Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Condominiu... O, General Manager at Casa Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Casa! When booking for your next visit, keep in mind that our two bedroom units have an unbeatable gulf view! We're looking forward to seeing you again! Until then, best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

My family and stayed at Casa from July 1 - July 9 in room 403 which was on the fourth floor facing the Gulf. The pros of Casa are many. The location is one of the best, right on the beach with their own stairway to the beach. The two bedroom unit was very roomy and clean. The furniture was nice and very comfortable. The front office staff was always friendly and attentive. The room had cable TV with three large big screens. The cons were the toilet in bedroom #2 was not working at times during the first 5 days which required daily interruptions by the maintenance staff. When the toilet was finally fixed, the maintenance people left a mess for us to clean up and dirty towels which we had to take down to the front office to exchange. When we arrived, the refrigerator was warm and took over 24 hours to chill so our food and beverages could get cold which required us to use our coolers for the first day. The second bedroom has two windows facing the hallway (which is strange) which was noisy and made it hard to get a good night's sleep at times. The front room ceiling was dark and dingy and that could of been easily remedied with a fresh coat of paint. Overall through, we enjoyed our stay and look to come back another year but will probably reserve a different room if we do.

Room Tip: Rooms end in 03 seem to have the two windows in the wall facing the hallway which are noisy and hard to sleep at nigh at times.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Condominiu... O, General Manager at Casa Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for your detailed review! We are pleased to know that your unit was clean and comfortable and that our staff was friendly and attentive. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your bathroom. We will be sure to follow up with a quick clean the next time a plumber is called out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

This was my second time to Port A, thought I would try another property. This property is directly on the beach, thats right..no driving. Down the sidewalk and right on to the beach.

This property is about 5mins from Palmilla Beach Golf course and about another 10mins or so to town. There are also access roads along the highway, if you wanna drive your vehicle on the beach.

I was in #309, which is a studio condo on the pool/parking lot side. Trying to pick a certain number room to have a gulf view, you just need to read in the individual condo description or just call the property. The room was very well appointed with table/chairs, king bed, oven, microwave, couch, full kitchen with bar stools, dishwasher, full bath, 50in tv hung on wall, dvd player, and free wifi. The room had all the cooking utensils and cookware needed.

There is a washer and dryer on each floor that runs $1.75 for each cycle. There is a pool and a hot tub, a conference room, and a small setup with free coffee.

The staff was very nice and friendly. I only had one issue during my stay, on the last day the battery died in my door access. The only other thing that was really bad (but probably nothing can be done), the trash room on the first floor. I feel bad for the people staying at that end of the hall. Bad bad smell, had to hold my breath walking by, because I used the stairs a lot.

This is not a large property and very family friendly. It is kind of confusing at first because you drive through another property to get to this one off the highway. I would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irlsufan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Condominiu... O, General Manager at Casa Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for your informative review! We are so pleased to see all of your positive comments. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience with the trash room. Please know we have taken measures to prevent this issue from reoccurring! We are thankful to have had you as our guest, and hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

I LOVE this place! This is my 5th time here. A GREAT place to stay. Great pool, hot tub and just a short walk to the beach. Always meet great people here. Staff are helpful and friendly. Condos are always nice and clean.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank mamamagoo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Condominiu... O, General Manager at Casa Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for your review, and thank you for continuing to choose Casa as your home away from home! We are pleased to hear that our staff is helpful and friendly and that you love our property! We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Our condo had 2 balconies that looked out on the beach. The walk to the beach was s short distance and an easy walk due to small number of wide wooden steps to beach.
Management was accommodating and sensitive to our needs, grounds were well maintained and pool clean. Having a grill on the premises allowed us to eat healthy and not eat out everyday
Really enjoyed our stay

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank rozeladee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Condominiu... O, General Manager at Casa Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed out short distance to the beach and our pool area! We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews