We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute little place --cozy, great location in town...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Aransas, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruth C
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cute little place --cozy, great location in town and great yard.”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This cottage is nice--very cute. They could use new bed pilllows.... take your own.
The kitchen is very sparsely outfitted--only minimal dishes. Take a wine or bottle opener, I couldn't find one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack N
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantistic!!!”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Spanish village is alive and well after the hurricane. Was pleasantly surprised with our cabin. Not a thing was overlooked on the repair and refurbishment of the unit. Even had the opportunity to check out three others as other guests were happy to share the joy of returning to their favorite place to stay.
Town is still recovering though as there was certainly a lot of damage, Did miss the fishing piers, but saw work being done there too.
Port A is a strong community. Love their strength. Know the recovery will continue and they'll come back better than before .
Can't wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarateMom...
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We Will Return Again & Again!!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely love Siesta Villa! It has everything we need. Our family of 4, plus one furry kid, love to call it "home" when we visit Port A every summer. We never spend much time inside, but is perfect when we do. Everything we need is here. A fenced yard for the pooch, dishes, beds, tv's (for the times when we have to take a break from the sun), etc! My personal faves are the washer and dryer and the floor vacuum! The floor tends to get really slippery when there is too much sand on it, so the addition of the vacuum was brilliant! Having two young boys also means I have a ton of sand on things. Having the ability to wash our clothes before leaving is simply the greatest! Plus, I don't have to pack too many things bc I know I can just wash them while we are there!

One thing...the king size bed, while very cozy and comfy, seems to be broken. When we laid down at night we felt we were experiencing a head rush! Unfortunately, we had to turn the sheets around and sleep with our heads at the foot of the bed. We pulled the mattress back a bit and noticed that the box springs seem broken or crushed and the legs are splayed a bit under the headboard. We made sure to tell Sand Key and they said they'd have someone take a look. This has probably happened from people sitting there to watch tv.

It wasn't enough to dampen our spirits though! We will return again and again to Siesta Villa as long as we can before our boys get tired of sleeping on the pull out together! This has been our favorite place to stay for the last 2 years and we strive to keep this tradition alive!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Hi and thanks for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Just to clarify for you and future guests, the issue with the king bed was that the metal frame came unlatched and allowed the mattress and box springs to sag in the middle. There was no issue with the box springs and this was an easy fix that will not affect future guests. Hope to see you again next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kev5775
Dunlap, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We enjoy are stay at siesta villa. The place is small but for a couple works out fine. Just a few small things. We wish there was a table instead of the desk. Hard to have guest and eat at the small bar or play games. Plates need to be updated had two large plates and three smaller ones. Love the location and the fenced in yard. We are returning next year for January and February.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“College Station, TX”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Came across this cottage after seeing reviews on Trip Advisor and decided to book it for our vacation. Loved that it is pet friendly and has a decent sized fenced yard for our two dogs. It was very clean when we checked in and has all of the amenities you need (direct tv, internet, washer/dryer and a kitchen). The location was perfect. Less than 5 minutes to the beach and close to several restaurants. It was the perfect size for the two of us and our two dogs. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing