We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks and Friends”

Skooners Vacation Bar and Grill
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Pottsboro
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Description: Located inside the Historic Tanglewood Resort on Lake Texoma, Skooners Vacation Bar and Grill will offer an inviting dining experience where people from all backgrounds can unwind, experience games from their childhood, and indulge in one of our specialty cocktails or gourmet flavors. We want guests to forget the mundane rules and let loose.
Restaurant details
Description: Located inside the Historic Tanglewood Resort on Lake Texoma, Skooners Vacation Bar and Grill will offer an inviting dining experience where people from all backgrounds can unwind, experience games from their childhood, and indulge in one of our specialty cocktails or gourmet flavors. We want guests to forget the mundane rules and let loose.
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Excellent place to enjoy a drink and fellowship with friends. Fireside chats encouraged. Lemon martinis are excellent..and absolutely NO complaints with the chocolate martini.

Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica W, Front Office Manager at Skooners Vacation Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hello Nikki M!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on dining, with us and other foodies! We are happy to hear that you were able to mingle with your friends while enjoying some cocktails fireside in Skooners! Please come back and visit us again soon!

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Connie’s concoction was amazing!!! The Hot Momma burger has to be the best burger in the area! Our waitress was wonderful and took excellent care of us!

Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica W, Front Office Manager at Skooners Vacation Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Hello Stephanie H!

Thank you Stephanie H for your 5 bubble review on your dining experience with us while at our resort. Take care and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Ate there with friends last night. Service was ok but food was big disappointment. I have been coming to Tanglewood for almost 20 years. The food is getting worse. My friend ordered a Club Sandwich and it came on plain white bread with processed cheese and meats. It looked like my 7 year old had slapped it together in our home kitchen. It’s was a not cheap for what you got.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica W, Front Office Manager at Skooners Vacation Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Hello!

Thank you for providing us with your review and feedback about your recent visit with us in Skooners. Our Food and Beverage Director, Brad Robinson, would like to speak with you in further detail about your concerns. You may reach him at 903-462-7899 or you may email him at brobinson@tanglewoodresort.com. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to have you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

We were staying at the Tanglewood Conference center and hotel. Skooners is a casual place in the lower level. Think of it as a semi-sports bar. The menu was varied but offered many differenct items. We ate there twice during our stay. The food for everyone was good. The flatbreads were delicious, the club sandwich was very good, as well as the hamburgers and man grilled cheese. Very nice portion sizes. The staff and service was very friendly and good. I would definitely recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica W, Front Office Manager at Skooners Vacation Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Hello Mark D!

Thank you for taking the time to share your dining experience with us. We are happy to hear you were able to dine in Skooners twice and enjoyed it all around. Please come back and visit us again soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

The food was excellent. Our waitress was a very vice young lady, Shelly. She was attentive and very efficient. The restaurant provides a very friendly casual atmosphere.
The crab cakes were delicious.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rclarkjudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica W, Front Office Manager at Skooners Vacation Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Hello rclarkjudd!

Thank you so much for your 5 bubble review and feedback! We are happy to see another wonderful review about Shelly as she is a treasure to have here on our Tanglewood Team! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon. Take care and happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skooners Vacation Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Skooners Vacation Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing