We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drifters Resort
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Quality Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Pelican Bay Resort(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rahi Cottages 2(Rockport)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
US$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
107
13
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
13
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaransas passrv parkgreat amenitiesfitness centerour home away from homefitness roomnice pool areafamily reunionwe've stayedfull kitchenthe cottagescabanarvsearlpicniclaundrypit
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

A lovely park with a lot of shade. Unfortunately, the trees were heavy with caterpillars when we stayed. The staff was outstanding! So friendly and helpful. Facilities were also outstanding.

There seem to be a lot of seasonal campers here, and it got quite noisy Saturday night. We had to stick out head out at 11:15 pm and ask the neighbors to keep it down. Still, I would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kb80550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

The live oak trees are beautiful and provide much needed shade throughout the park every summer. Three weeks during the year the "wooly worms" come out to feed on the live oaks. The birds enjoy that time most…….. they have a feast during those three weeks.
Every park has a "shared" environment, and because of that our quiet time is 11PM. Sometimes guests need a little reminder. Thank you.
Our staff is the best! From our maintenance keeping the grounds groomed, to the housekeeping keeping our facilities clean and shiny, to the office staff greeting you with a smile, we love them all! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Absolutely love this park its so quiet and peaceful with tree lined streets...its like a little communiity... the people here...from the folks who run it to the folks who live here make it a very comfortable welcoming place to be...we have changed our summer reservation in the rv park to yearly and very glad we did...cant wait to have family and friends down so they can enjoy the park with us!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geralyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

We are so happy now to have you here year round! There are festivals and events in Rockport throughout the year you'll now be able to enjoy! And of course, the fishing is always great. Please be sure to stop in the office on your next visit to pick up a "Thank you for your review" koozie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We had a great visit over the Christmas holiday staying in a one bedroom cabin for a week. The staff is very friendly and has a desire to serve.

The cabin was well equipped with a full kitchen, one bedroom with a queen bed and a living/dining room with TV and internet included. There was a small porch with chairs on the front of the cabin and a picnic table and barbeque pit in the front for your use.

The properties grounds have quite a few trees to provide ample shade. 2 laundry facilities are available as well as a swimming pool and a fitness center.

The community hosted a great pot luck Christmas dinner that was fun for everyone. There are also regular get togethers happening all week long. Many of the residents participated in singing Christmas carols on Christmas eve.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SusanDSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

We were so happy to have you as guests in the Bungalow during the holiday season and thank you for the wonderful review. We hope that you will consider coming back to Drifters Resort to have more fun at one of our town festivals...Oysterfest, Seafair, Hummerbird... or to just enjoy the beautiful beach in the summer. Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice staff, changed our weekly rate to monthly to save us money we are staying less than on a month. Nice clean fitness room. Refreshing pool. We have many trees at our site, with full hook ups. Enough room for our 40 ft motorhome, tow dolly and car. We had family come and they were able to be next to us.

I would recommend this park for a long or short stay, very reasonable and clean. We would return if in area again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sallyrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Thank you for your review. You mentioned your family was next to you which brings up a very good point. We ask anyone making a reservation at Drifters with one or more in a group traveling together to please let us know. We try our very best to place guests according to their RV size, boat parking requirements and special requests (by the pool, in the back, near the bathroom)...being near or next to friends and family is important for you and so, is important for us too. Please be sure to let us know any special requests when you make your reservation. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you can come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This is the second time we have used Drifters Resort for a family reunion. Beautiful location and our cabin was very nice and clean. We also used the banquet room for a luncheon. Nice pool area as well. The cabins had lots of room outside and each cabin had a picnic table and pit to use. Very shady all around too.

Room Tip: Loved the layout of cabin 20.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dallashunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

We are always so happy to have families come and get together at Drifters. When they return one year to the next, it is extra special for us! As you know, the Event Center is available to rent. It has a large banquet room with a kitchen and families can dine, have music, dance, and celebrate their families and its traditions. Thank you for allowing us to be your family's "get together" place. We hope you all will come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews