We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
533
267
95
40
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
533
267
95
40
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palm room rocking chairs captain's suite first floor separate bedroom enjoy the view full kitchen texas coast fishing pier great weekend balcony bay angie gulf dishwasher piers maintenance
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Some door work needed my room the bathroom door did not close and locks did not work right. But the staff was great. The breakfasts were good. Next time I will talk to them about why really needed. Otherwise enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jasonc7505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki P, Vice President Operations at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for reaching out to us, but I am am not quite sure how you might be raising a maintenance issue at this time as the hotel has been shut down since the Hurricane in August of 2017. We hope to see you again once we reopen in 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Our stay at the Lighthouse Inn could not have been better. The staff were courteous and helpful. Our room had 9 ft. ceilings, a full kitchen, a separate bedroom, its own private balcony, and was beautifully and tastefully decorated, quiet and clean. The Inn is located right at the edge of the Gulf and has a pier that extends out into the water for fishing or just sitting and relaxing. The dining area is surrounded with windows that have a beautiful view of the water and serves delicious meals. If you did not know that the Inn was only about 14 years old, you would think it had been around for 100 years or more because it was built after the style of inns from the late 1800's or early 1900's. It's like stepping back in time. The Inn was obviously built strong and well as it was able to withstand a direct hit from Hurricane Harvey. We hope to stay there again when it reopens after repairs from the storm.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dschwert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We stopped in for an overnight stay on our way down to South Padre. Really enjoyed the hotel and views from the balcony. Also nice walk around the patio to watch the sun set. Rockport is a great little fishing town on the coast. Next time I am bringing a kayak and fishing in the morning while my wife enjoys coffee on the balcony. The restaurant at the hotel will cook what you catch.....

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Klabbe57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff w, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for the great 5 star review and of course for choosing the Lighthouse Inn on your last visit. WE really appreciate your business. Rockport is definitely a quaint little fishing town with lots of other things to do as well. WE very much look froward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Last week was our third visit. While there are probably nicer rooms in newer hotels, the view from our balcony cannot be found anywhere but right here. Full moon, with a picture perfect moonlight twinkling on the bay. Relaxing, good beds and linens. Great staff. Could use a little furniture updating, particularly with room chairs. Also, some variety in the breakfast buffet but otherwise worth returning to, if for no other reason than sitting on your patio or balcony.

Room tip: Bay side, any room. Rooms are smaller than they appear on the Web site but comfortable.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pmr19662017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff w, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for the wonderful 4 star review of the Lighthouse. We very much appreciate your business and will pass along your comments about our staff to the team. We do indeed have a wonderful from our balconies on to Aransas Bay. We hope that we will see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Stayed here recently on a Friday night. We hadn't made a reservation and wanted a place on the water. From first sight, we were hooked and luckily they had a room. Everyone we encountered on the staff was very pleasant. Our room had a nice porch, which would have been lovely on a not so scorching day. They have a nice area behind the hotel to walk or sit and enjoy the view of the water. It's within walking distance to restaurants and bars which was fun to do on a Friday night. The included breakfast buffet at the hotel has a little bit of everything and is well tended to and fresh. Highly recommend and plan on a return visit.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff w, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you very much for choosing the Lighthouse inn on your last visit to our quaint little fishing town. We very much appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews