We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Rockwall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Rockwall
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Very clean hotel with great service. Convenient highway access and lots of restaurants within walking distance. Staff was very professional and friendly. Breakfast was good with a large selection.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank I9886EKantoniop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Walk in with luggage and happen to have a pack of cigarettes in my hand. Desk clerk, as I am walking by says, " I don't know if I mentioned this is a non smoking room"... Nothing wrong with what she said, but I had two kids an elderly man on oxygen with me, so it was hardly plausible that were my intentions.

Next, the room we reserved off of a 3rd party site apparently doesnt exist. And we needes that sofa bed it advertised.

Blue Diamond Elite parking was given priority of handicap permitted parking. This is a turnoff to me to relay to guests that a person who spends more and travels more has a bigger need for handicap parking than a disabled person. YES, that is something that sincerely bothers me. Up front parking was elite, handicap (1 space), then another elite.

That said.... Rooms are small, but very clean. Hotel is in a good location as well.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank diaperchanger01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had experienced while staying at our property. Please feel free to contact me with any assistance you may need. Thank you four your business, and we hope to see you again soon. (Fernando.aguillon@Hilton.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This looked and smelled like a cheap motel. The rooms were below standard. not worth the money at all. Next time I will go to the Hilton down the street instead. Hilton is worth every penny. Hampton is an expensive low budget motel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank laFinley2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Hotel room door was opened in the middle of the night. It was difficult to get the front desk to answer the phone at times. It would ring busy often. There also were several times where no one was at the front desk.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 777kenyattas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you for bringing this item to my attention. I will be contacting you about this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The manager at this location is great. Very accomodating. I stay at this hotel at least 8 times a year between travels from Texas to Arkansas. I am able to check in using the app and makes it very convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likecomfort_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockwall
1.2 km away
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall
2.4 km away
WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Dallas Rockwall
4.6 km away
Comfort Suites Lake Ray Hubbard
15.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall

Address: 1549 Laguna Dr, Rockwall, TX 75087-6511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Rockwall
Price Range: $142 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Harbor, Rockwall’s premier destination district for musical entertainment, festivals and weddings. Enjoy outdoor recreation at Lake Ray Hubbard including jet skiing, sailing, water skiing and wind-surfing. Or simply relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily at the Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall Hotel Rockwall
Rockwall Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing