We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
148
114
51
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
114
51
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean walk in shower the breakfast area third floor easy access outdoor pool stayed one night walking distance complimentary breakfast pleasant stay waffles location is great dallas inns wedding reunion
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018

We stayed for two nights and it was great! The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and the third floor was quiet. The free breakfast was fine with plenty of choices. The hotel is right beside Saltgrass Steakhouse. The only negative was that the fitness room was very warm. Tried to change the thermostat in there but was unable to, so I just sweated a little more!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edmondite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Took family out for the rest of the weekend after eating in Dallas on the way back from Waco Texas so decided to stay and rest before getting all the way home Great staff and very friendly would stay there again just because of that

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank joseph759304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

He staff was great and hotel was in an excellent location. The breakfast I considered to be subpar even for hotel food. Cold and stale for a lot of the food. Enjoyed the hotel otherwise. They were very accommodating

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tshalmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Need to upgrade the mattresses. The rooms are starting to smell a bit musty, like someone has been smoking in them. Staff was pleasant but failed to recognize my Hilton Honors membership. Overall, just average.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank staleycash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will make sure to pass your comments along to our General Manager. We are looking to purchase new matress's by the end of this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Hotel rooms were clean! Staff was awesome ! Very helpful and anything I asked for they made sure we received it . Checking out was awesome as well as well. The food was good and fresh ! I will be back !

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LauniceJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews