We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
122
74
25
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
74
25
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews macaroni grill home depot kitchen appliances front desk evening snacks extra room sales manager walking distance king size living room parking lot austin round rock great place to stay business trip full kitchen morning breakfast room was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Old dated and filthy hotel, especially the carpets. This hotel definitely needs a complete renovation! Pool small with no umbrellas! Fitness room incomplete it had the size of a small loundry area. Also we learned that they do nothing for Platinum members. Never go back there again!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Iminay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar S, Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Austin Round Rock and providing your feedback.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel teams to help improve in these areas.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

I arrived for 3 weeks with my wife and was given a suite which was overlooking the back of home depot. I am a platinum for live member and had expected a better room. We were told that the hotel was full and because we arrived on friday night we would have to wait until sunday to get a better room. The next room was perfect except for the fact that we had various problems with our kitchen appliances which meant that we got a different refrigerator and dishwasher and we had various leeks in the kitchen. The pool was lacking any shade which meant that it was not usuable in 30+ temperatures. The fitness room was soo small it was unusuable also. Most of the staff were very friendly but couldn’t change the old hotel. Next time i will not be staying here. You can better go to the Domain

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank davebO4675BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar S, Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dave,

Thank you for staying with us and for providing feedback on your stay. I have informed the appripriate team members to better improve the experiance for our Platinum members. We are working on some hotel updates and hope you get to experiance them in the future. Travel safley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We checked in on a Friday to attend a family function and stayed a total of two nights. The rooms were small, the hotel has a rundown air about it. On the back of our bathroom door was dirt or something I have been splattered and look like it had been there for a while. The walls are absolutely paperthin and our next-door neighbors were very noisy. We are members of Hilton honors and we stay at a lot of Marriott resort properties and this does not rise to the level of what we are used to finding. The staff was nice however just don’t do it. Get into our room alone was like walking through a maze and not a friendly one. The pool was tiny. Parking was limited. We were just not place with our stay. We traveled as a couple plus our teenage son. We didn’t travel with a lot of stuff but it still felt like the room was really small. Our window opened up to look out I onto a Home Depot. when we go back this will not be where we stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar S, Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Austin Round Rock and providing feedback!

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to improve.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We have never stayed at a Residence Inn, so we were unsure of what we were getting into. Upon arrival, it kinda looks like apartments, so I had no idea what inside would look like. Checking-in was quick & desk person was friendly. When we got into our room, it was spacious, much more than an average room. Beds were very comfy, good water pressure, & clean rooms. Breakfast was good, much better than the basic continental breakfast. My daughter loved the fresh fruit. The parking lot is right beside Macaroni Grille, so no driving to eat there. Other restaurants are within 5-10 minutes of driving & distance is very close, but due to interstates, 1 mile can take 5-10 minutes sometimes. Pool looked fun, but did not get to enjoy it due to basketball tournaments. They even have a small basketball court. Seems to be perfect for a shooting/dribbling workout, not an entire game.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ray'nRebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar S, Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thanks for the review! Travel safely and hope to see y'all soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We stay at Marriotts almost exclusively and have topically enjoyed Residence Inns, unfortunately this was not the case with this stay. The rooms need a serious upgrading, the furniture, cabinets and carpet were old, dingy and gross. The mattress had a very foul smell, it was so bad we had to move rooms. The 2nd rooms’s matress was very hard and made sleeping difficult.The pool water was very questionable as were many of the fellow guests. The breakfast was less than desirable, as well.We had 4 nights booked but left after 2.
The only good things about this property are the location and the staff. Shawn was very friendly and helpful in accommodating to our desire to move to another hotel.

Room tip: Pick a different hotel.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SueDahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel W, Manager at Residence Inn Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

SueDahl,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Austin Round Rock during your travel. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate team to improve our service.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Round Rock.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews