We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Formerly Blues In at Sealy Flatts”
Review of Flamingo Flatts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Angelo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flamingo Flatts
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Now known as Flamingo Flatts, this little B&B is everything wonderful! Comfortable bed. Clean room. Large bathroom. Friendly staff. Reasonable rates. GREAT downtown location. Walking distance to restaurants, shops, nightlife, museums and everything historic San Angelo has to offer. Did I mention the hospitality of the owners? Wonderful and accommodating people ready & willing to help make you stay in San Angelo one to remember. Thanks FiFi & Tony.

Room Tip: Take what you can get - it's all good!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank The-Other-Johnsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2015

Now known as Flamingo Flatts, this little B&B is everything wonderful! Comfortable bed. Clean room. Large bathroom. Friendly staff. Reasonable rates. GREAT downtown location. Walking distance to restaurants, shops, nightlife, museums and everything historic San Angelo has to offer. Did I mention the hospitality of the owners? Wonderful and accommodating people ready & willing to help make you stay in San Angelo one to remember. Thanks FiFi & Tony.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank The-Other-Johnsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

This charming Guest Inn smack dab in the middle of historic downtown San Angelo is an amazing find. There are 3 comfortable and well equipped bedroom suites with private baths. The Blues Inn is next door as are several blocks of fun shops, eateries and pubs. The owners, Fifi and Tony - were flexible, accommodating, friendly and considerate. We stayed 3 nights and plan to return!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Loved this inn. We stayed in the T-Bone room. Very comfortable bed, the room had lots of antiques. Very quirky features throughout. Great location for visiting San Angelo. We stayed for one night on a Sun on route to Big Bend. The problem we had was finding somewhere to eat in San Angelo on a Sun night. Don't let this deter you from staying at this lovely, quirky inn. It's a delight. If arriving on a Sun, just eat before getting to San Angelo.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MunchKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We were in the Tbone room and loved it!!!! comfortable and roomy. Next door to great blues music and convenient to other live music venues. Well appointed and great shower!!!! Ahhh Will most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
2.7 km away
El Patio Inn
El Patio Inn
#22 of 32 in San Angelo
6 reviews
2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
0.7 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#21 of 32 in San Angelo
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
La Quinta Inn and Conference Center San Angelo
6.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
0.4 km away
Pearl on the Concho
Pearl on the Concho
#10 of 32 in San Angelo
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Flatts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Flatts

Address: 204 S Oakes St, San Angelo, TX 76903-6410 (Formerly Blues Inn at Sealy Flats)
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Speciality Lodging in San Angelo
Price Range: $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of historic downtown, shopping, restaurants and night clubs are all within walking distance. The San Angelo Museum of Fine Arts is just across the bridge as well as Fort Concho. The Diner and blues club is right next door and has live music Thursday - Saturday. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing