We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Excellent Stays So Far!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We've stayed here 3-times in the last year: twice after tubing for the day in New Braunfels. The hotels in NB were either all booked, too expensive, or required a 2-night stay, which we just didn't need. This Comfort Inn is like all the others we've stayed in all over TX, CO & FL: Clean; well-maintained; inexpensive; free breakfast with lots of choices; and helpful, friendly staff. We did ask to change rooms cause my b/f said first room had musty smell. Front desk clerk apologized & put us in a suite, no questions asked & no extra money. I've paid a lot more for hotels that give you much less. Choice Hotels/Comfort Inns must treat their employees well cause I've never experienced bad customer service. We plan to stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Seguin Memorial Day Weekend!

Room Tip: The crew working on road construction in area stay here so ask for room away from area where they pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheri Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2016

We checked into this hotel on May 5, 2016. The first room, #120, we had was so gross, first off I was going to place my luggage on the footstool, animal hair all over it (disgusting), was going to place a towel over it and use it anyway. Turned around and looked at the floor, a toenail, so thought OK, will pick it up with a Kleenex and no big deal. As I walked further into the room, another toenail & a large chunk of skin, after almost losing my lunch I decided to complain. We were given another room, which was a suite #126, this one was not much better. None of the tables had been wiped off, cookie crumbs and chocolate was all over the coffee table, drink rings on all the other tables in the room. I used all of my own Lysol wipes to clean the tables. I so wanted to check out of this hotel, but was worried they would charge me for a night by checking out early. Also the fact that we had other family members staying here for TLU graduation. I had a bad feeling about this hotel from check-in until check-out. If we are ever in this area again, hope not, but if we are will stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Better check your room before you even decide to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank MissLorrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

This is a nice hotel on the outskirts of Seguin. It is quiet, and seems rather new. We had a quiet room and the breakfast was just ok. No flavored creamer for my coffee, so I passed. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean; nothing broken or falling apart. The bed was comfortable and the linens were clean.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank TLD64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Well earned rating. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The entire hotel is clean and very well maintained. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast was hot.

Located approximately 35 miles east of San Antonio, it is a good place to overnight before heading into town

Room Tip: rooms on the top floor seem the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We chose this motel because it was highly rated. We were not disappointed -- particularly since Seguin is just a small Texas town and not a tourist area.

The room (and the entire hotel) was very clean, appeared very new, and was very quiet. The AC worked well and the beds were quite comfortable. A very good breakfast was served. The area appears to be quite safe.

We honestly could find no negatives. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seguin hotels
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Seguin
4.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
0.2 km away
Days Inn Seguin TX
Days Inn Seguin TX
#8 of 11 in Seguin
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Seguin
Hampton Inn Seguin
#2 of 11 in Seguin
246 reviews
4.1 km away
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
#9 of 11 in Seguin
70 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seguin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3013 N Highway 123 Byp, Seguin, TX 78155-7441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Price Range: $106 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Seguin offers free wired & wireless internet, a free breakfast, micro fridges in every room, coffee makers, hairdryers, and all of the amenities you are looking for to make a great stay. The hotel also offers a sparkling outdoor pool, hot tub, and several area restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Seguin
Seguin Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing