We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Beachside Inn(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge(South Padre Island)
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$39/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Bay Inn & Suites(South Padre Island)
US$39
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Isla Grand Beach Resort(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$116
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Bella Resort(South Padre Island)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Flamingo Inn(South Padre Island)
US$84
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveller rating
471
364
151
84
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
364
151
84
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areabreakfast was amazingomeletwafflesfree breakfastfirst floorbreakfast tacoshot tubtortillassmall balconyspring breakbeds were comfortableceiling fanocean viewfamily vacationnice pooloff season
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Ok first of all I paid for a room on high season rate so not cheap then get to parking lot after a long day of work just to get denied a parking spot because they ONLY allow 1 CAR per room..which clearly was not on the hotel details only stating free parking..my husband had gotten there earlier with kids so they can spend the day there while I get out of work..but to only find out I am not allowed to park or it will get towed..really angry about it!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jessG04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

jessG04,

Thank you so much for your thorough review of our hotel's policies, layout, and accommodations. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. Your satisfaction and enjoyment are very important to us and we appreciate your comments regarding the parking where we can improve. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

I’ve been to SP three times and La Copa Inn has been the only hotel I’ve stayed in and it’ll continue to be the only one! The staff is always the friendliest and super helpful! For this trip I chose the king bed with the hot tub. The room was very clean upon arrival and very spacious! It was a little noisy due to being on the first floor but I understand the hot tubs have to be on the first floor so I just brought some ear plugs with me and all was well! The hot tub was a very nice addition and it was jetted so it was very nice! I chose to stay another night and the staff was very accommodating at the front desk and helped me book another room! The two queen bed room is just as nice as the king bed rooms but my towels were a little dirty and hairy in this room but nothing I can’t handle. The walk to the beach is very short and nice and it feels amazing to take a quick swim in the pool after the beach!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank aubree334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

aubree334,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay of La Copa Inn Beach Hotel. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and
convenience have been successful. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show you how we have taken them to heart We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We come to south padre every summer and have finally found our hotel to stay at. The Place is beautiful and clean. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is great. I look forward to coming back here again. My only two complaints are the Starbucks. It is not good at all and our ocean view balcony had AC units blocking any place to stand or sit. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Priscilla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Priscilla H,

Thank you for your kind comments and 5 star rating Priscilla H ! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We will share your comments with our staff and we look forward to your next visit here at the La Copa Inn Beach Hotel .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Definitely a family place. Gave my boyfriend baby fever so thanks. Great hotel, comfortable beds, amenities were great, employees very polite and professional, beach was beautiful and ZERO trash. Buffet was good! Not making gourmet food or anything but it was good and free and they had barbacoa so I’m on board. Will DEFINITELY stay here again. Prices weren’t bad through Expedia either. Pic is my view from the balcony.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Bonnie D,

Thank you so much for your kind remarks to our breakfast, amenities and staff hospitality. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel comfortable and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Not your typical affordable on the beach hotel, La Copa Inn offers easy access to the beach and surprisingly spacious rooms. Definitely coming back here Just to fill 200 characters but review over

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Miri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Miri S,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay of La Copa Inn Beach Hotel Hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We would love to have you back and hope that your next visit will be another five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews