We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveller rating
483
371
155
85
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
371
155
85
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area breakfast was amazing omelet waffles free breakfast first floor tacos tortillas hot tub bar and grill small balcony ocean view spring break beds were comfortable family vacation nice pool off season
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

The saying you get what you pay for...is true.
We had a great stay. The room was fine, the bathroom worked, employees we're helpful, bkfst was good, everything was adequate. Lots of families but we like kids. Our little dog loved chasing the gulls.

We came for the beach and we loved the beach.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rae R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018


Rae R,

Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout of La Copa Inn Beach Hotel . It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to share this positive experience at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again
when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

The bartender Emmanuel Hernandez is really fast and quick. I honestly thought he was the manager cause of how hard working he is. He serves really well too with drinks and food. I could tell he’s a dedicated person to his job

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rafael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Rafael M,

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. We will share your comments to Emmanuel Hernandez and we look forward to your next visit of La Copa Inn Beach Hotel .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

This place is the worse hotel I have ever stayed in. The tile was coming off wall. I paid over &1000 dollars to stay in this rat trap. I called and asked for ocean view but No. they wanted 70.00 more per night after I drove 9 hours to get here. Beware!!!!the pearl is much better for not much more.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank WyliePon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

WyliePon,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your
expectations of quality service and accommodations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing these issues to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Nice place. Lots of families. Pool is crowded but good drink specials /tasty drinks. Breakfast large Dining room in 4th floor with delicious made to order omelettes & other breakfast options. Simple elegant decor, comfy beds, easy walk to the Gulf. Pool side has view of the Gulf. ALMOST stayed an extra night! Would stay again. Feeling rejuvenated :) ~C

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Carrie A,

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our breakfast services and amenities of La Copa Inn Beach Hotel . It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient
experience. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to give you a five star experience and we look
forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

This hotel is right on the beach with a nice walkway. VERY Pet Friendly, the staff loved our furbabies. The staff is courteous and extremely nice. CLEAN!!! Vacation atmosphere with a poolside bar & grill. Breakfast....Omgosh couldn't have been better. We loved our stay in May 2018. Only issue was the parking you didn't want to leave the hotel in fear of not having a place to park when you returned so we just walked the Island. Suggestion....when you give out the Parking Permits maybe have them numbered for reserved parking. That would have been nice. Thank you, Peg

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Peggy E,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel
so highly! It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service
and cleanliness and I’m glad that you found our efforts to be successful. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show you how we have taken them to heart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews