We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
205
36
4
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
36
4
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk waffles sausage trail system choice hotels goody bag gain access beds were comfortable family reunion the breakfast area next morning plenty of hot water fitness room job well done king bed biscuits hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

There is a reason they’re number one. This hotel would be pretty average if it weren’t for the friendly staff and the goody bag. They gave us Lindt! Spacious rooms, comfy beds, everything was clean and breakfast was free and good. It was a good location, central to everything. But to be honest, they had me at chocolate

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Arrived without reservation. The gentleman at the reception desk was cheerful and helpful. He asked if I was in the military or a veteran, I said I am a veteran, he asked for identification to confirm; I do not have military ID, but I do have purple heart license plates. He ran outside to confirm and provided a military discount. Just the fact he made the extra effort was impressive. The room was the cleanest and most up to date room we have stayed in for the last 3 weeks. Usually there is a little grout or tile missing in the bathroom or some normal wear and tear in similar hotels. Not this one. It was spotless. The AC unit was also quite and efficient. The breakfast was quite good with two staff members manning the operation to insure adequate and fresh items. As you can see, we were very impressed.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and it was quite.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We stayed here with friends for 4 days this past week while attending the First Monday Trade days at Canton. From the check-in to the check-out it would be hard to improve on our experience. The hotel is well kept and absolutely spotless. From the landscaping to carpet everything here is clean. We didn't walk through the door a single time that we weren't greeted. They even called our room after arrival to make sure everything was in order. The breakfast was top notch and had all the standard fare but also had bacon on the weekdays. I was disappointed they they didn't serve the bacon on the weekends. The woman that takes care of the breakfast area through the week is continually on the move and did a fantastic job of keeping the area clean and well stocked. You can tell that the employees take pride in their job. The area this is in is extremely quiet and never heard the general noise that you find at most hotels.
The only negative I could find was no bacon on the weekends and the TV is on the small side if that is important to you, but you can control the TV with your smart phone which was a new one on me. Machine coffee from concentrate, best machine coffee I've had but would rather have brewed. I wouldn't look anywhere else when visiting the Tyler area

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jenk61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We have stayed at this hotel twice within a month. The hotel staff is the best. The rooms are very spacious with comfy beds. Everything is clean and very well maintained. The breakfast is above average for typical hotel breakfast. We will definitely stay here again when coming to Tyler.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jandwplatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay at this location. We had a small hiccup when we arrived and our booked room wasnt clean at check in time. I explained that we needed to be at a wedding within an hour, so they got us into an even nicer room than the one we were booked for. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay. I highly recommend the location, especially compared to the prices of other hotels in the area.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews