We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great dining experience!”
Review of Aspen Creek Grill

Aspen Creek Grill
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #10 of 391 Restaurants in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Aspen Creek Grill is a full service, comfort casual dining restaurant and bar. The restaurant features made-from-scratch fresh food with a variety of choices! From family farm raised corn fed premium Black Angus hand-cut steaks, freshly chopped salads, house smoked ribs, rich and creamy pastas, and juicy double patty burgers, to a full bar with daily specials featuring freshly-squeezed lime margaritas, specialty drinks and domestic as well as craft beers on tap. Aspen Creek Grill offers a warm and inviting atmosphere with relaxing comfort of a mountain lodge theme for family-friendly dining and also a great destination for a more lively night out with friends.
Restaurant details
Description: Aspen Creek Grill is a full service, comfort casual dining restaurant and bar. The restaurant features made-from-scratch fresh food with a variety of choices! From family farm raised corn fed premium Black Angus hand-cut steaks, freshly chopped salads, house smoked ribs, rich and creamy pastas, and juicy double patty burgers, to a full bar with daily specials featuring freshly-squeezed lime margaritas, specialty drinks and domestic as well as craft beers on tap. Aspen Creek Grill offers a warm and inviting atmosphere with relaxing comfort of a mountain lodge theme for family-friendly dining and also a great destination for a more lively night out with friends.
Reviewed 29 January 2021

My wife and I eat at Aspen Creek often when in Tyler. Service has always been excellent and food always very tasty.

Yesterday, we stopped by for a late lunch (early dinner). Hostess staff gave us a warm greeting and we were promptly seated. Cassandra was our server for the meal.

It is hard for me to go to Aspen Creek and not enjoy their Pow Wow Shrimp either as a shared appetizer or as my meal. My wife and I opted to share the appetizer this trip and try something new for us on the menu.

We both ordered the Cajun Catfish dinner. Two good sized seared catfish filets topped with a lobster sauce and shrimp all served over a seasoned rice. I chose their sautéed mushrooms as my side. The meal was outstanding!

Dining there yesterday, we watched as the busboy cleaned other tables. We were most impressed how clean and thorough he did on the tables. Important to us during this COVID mess.

Well done Aspen Creek!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank STM0041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspencreekgrill, General Manager at Aspen Creek Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We are incredibly grateful to have your support and recognition during this unprecedented time. Our company values customer satisfaction as a top priority and our team is dedicated to providing exceptional service, whether it’s for dine-in, pickup, takeout, or delivery. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

Food was excellent service was better would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Tyler. Atmosphere was good people were friendly and attentive

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank jre41869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspencreekgrill, General Manager at Aspen Creek Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Thank you for the awesome 5 star review! We work hard to provide a great experience and can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020

Friendly waitresses/knowledgable about food selection.
Delicious food...great relaxed atmosphere.

Clint L.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank hollowpoint9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspencreekgrill, General Manager at Aspen Creek Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2020

Thanks for sharing that and recognizing our great team! We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020 via mobile

Hubby and I stopped in to celebrate our anniversary. I had the 8oz sirloin and hubby the blue cheese crusted sirloin. Omg we were both so happy with the great meal. Perfectly cooked medium rare and the sides were great. I had the sweet potato casserole with corn and hubby baked potato and button mushrooms. Our waitress was also great. Such a great personality made our evening great.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Iowajayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspencreekgrill, General Manager at Aspen Creek Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Thanks for sharing that! We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again! Thank you for your support and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020

My wife and I have dined at Aspen Creek Grill numerous times over the years they have been in existence in Tyler. We have always received a great meal at a reasonable price, wonderful service at a truly comfortable and immaculately clean restaurant.

We recently stopped their for lunch and each ordered their 1/2 sandwich with bowl of soup combo. Our club sandwiches were delicious as was the chili I ordered. My wife ordered the chicken tortilla soup and said it was very good. Our tab was under $20.

Theodora provided friendly and attentive service.

This restaurant is always on our short list for a dining choice in Tyler.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank STM0041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspencreekgrill, General Manager at Aspen Creek Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2020

Thank you for the awesome 5 star review! We work hard to provide a great experience and can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aspen Creek Grill also viewed

 

Been to Aspen Creek Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.