We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pizza ,pasta,sandwiches”
Review of Palio's Pizza Cafe

Palio's Pizza Cafe
Ranked #162 of 386 Restaurants in Tyler
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Tried the pizza for carryout! We ordered the cade and blake pesto pizza. My daughter and I really liked it! Next time we ordered the same, plus you get a special price on your second so we ordered a pick your topping pizza for my husband . Dining in looks nice and outdoor seating available.

Thank 31teresa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam K, Public Relations Manager at Palio's Pizza Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you so much. We are glad you liked our Cade and Blake pesto pizza. We look forward to your future visits :)
Best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent service friendly and engaging. Pizza is just ok. Garlic and salty. Some good topping selection. A bit over EVOO on top.

Overall the Café ok...not the best but ok.

Thank Markse101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamKonnekt, Public Relations Manager at Palio's Pizza Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Hello,
We sincerely apologize about your experience with us. We request you to please send us your contact details at palios.tyler@mkonnekt.com and we would like to connect with you to understand this better. We look forward to hearing from you.
Best,
Team Palio's Pizza Cafe - Tyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We love pizza and like to try the different locations but this had to be one of the worst pizzas we have ever tasted. We got a pepperoni pizza to go and it was like a cardboard pizza. Very thin, not good flavor...we were literally drowning it in sprinkle cheese and red pepper to get a flavor. The staff was friendly and the restaurant looked clean but the taste was just not there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BushkaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamKonnekt, Public Relations Manager at Palio's Pizza Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Hello,
We sincerely apologize about your experience with us. We request you to please send us your contact details at palios.tyler@mkonnekt.com and we would like to connect with you to understand this better. We look forward to hearing from you.
Best,
Team Palio's Pizza Cafe - Tyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We tried Palio's Pizza and found it to be really good. The restaurant was clean and fun with a small outdoor dining area but what made this place one to keep going back was the service. Everyone was very friendly and knew all about the products. Just a good experience at a fun pizza place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamKonnekt, Public Relations Manager at Palio's Pizza Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Hello Greg,
Thank you so much for your praises. We are pleased to hear that you liked our food and service. It makes us extremely satisfied to know that our customer leaves the store on a happy note. We look forward to your visits in future.

Best,
Team Palio's Pizza Cafe Tyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
112
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Great food, great atmosphere, great service and they have Blue Bell ice cream! But of course they have Blue Bell. This is Texas... Highly recommend!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamKonnekt, Public Relations Manager at Palio's Pizza Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Hello,
Thank you so much for your praises, you just made our day. We are pleased to hear that you liked our food and service. It makes us extremely satisfied to know that our customer leaves the store on a happy note. We look forward to your visits in future.

Best,
Palio's Tyler Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Palio's Pizza Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing