We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Management and Accounting”
Review of Inn of Uvalde

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn of Uvalde
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Uvalde
Reviewed 4 December 2011

****STAY AWAY FROM THIS PROPERTY AT ALL COST*****

If you have to CANCEL your reservation make sure youy have a cancellation number and person's first and last name as Ms. Diana Chapa(Manager) will not honor the cancellation. She will not return calls to fix problem or answer phone calls when she is on the property.

THEY SCREWED UP OUR RESERVATION DATES AND WHEN WE CANCELLED OVER A MONTH BEFORE THE TRIP THEY STILL CHARGED OUR CREDIT CARD.

Room Tip: Find another property in Uvalde as this one is very bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobB1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

I have stayed here for almost 3 weeks for work and my only real complaint is the beds are stiff! You can tell this is an older motel but if you do not want to pay $148 after tax at the Holiday inn Express I would def recommend this motel. If possible make sure you get a room facing the courtyard area that way you can enjoy the large oaks and bbq pits. I would stay here again if ever back in the Uvalde area.

Room Tip: Get a room on the courtyard side and away from the restaurant/bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLB_017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

On JUNE 25TH,2011 I made reservation for at least six to ten rooms and checked in to the hotel .But not all my family members got the rate they were promised. We needed the rooms,so we payed and stayed.The front desk staff and night audit staff were nice. I had no problem with them.When I was going up to my room on the second floor their was blood all over the stairs,I called and reported they said it would get cleaned .I walked into are room had a bad odor.Several of us got switch from rooms and one room still had a dirty towel in the shower. we fix the problem, We left for dinner and came back late that evening and blood was still on the stairs .I woke up Sunday morning went to my car and what do I see down the stairs the same blood still their at 9:30am .I called to front desk to requested for fresh towels(10:50 am) they told me I needed to take them the dirty towels in order to get clean towels.I send my teenage son to get the towels an the manger told him no cause we had a Sunday check out. and then my son went to a housekeeping cart and ask her for towels which he got and their comes the manger right behind him to take them away. so no towel no shower. Then one of my family requested for a late check out that was a night mare front desk clerk said it was fined no problem noon is okay. But no their comes manger and threaten them to leave in 5 min are they will call the cops to escorted them out.Thank you Manger Yvonne for the worst hotel stayed .

Room Tip: nothing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Esmeraldamf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

This place is a dump. Badly patched holes in the walls, hair in the tub, carpet so dirty I didn't want to walk around without my shoes. No clock. Not sure the sheets had been changed. In short, a real Bates Motel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank uboris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2008

A business associate and I both checked in separate rooms last night. The stench in my own room was unbearable, a cross between old shrimp and cleaning supplies. His was not much better. The clerk was notified, and gave us our money back, as if it was no big deal. This motel is dated and needs some serious remodeling. Heavy duty cleaning is also on the list.

There are new hotels being constructed right now in Uvalde. Can't wait, as we stayed an hour away in Del Rio.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ForensicOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uvalde hotels
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Uvalde
Hampton Inn Uvalde
#1 of 6 in Uvalde
261 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Uvalde
Days Inn Uvalde
#3 of 6 in Uvalde
136 reviews
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Uvalde
Motel 6 Uvalde
#5 of 6 in Uvalde
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Uvalde
1.4 km away
Live Oaks Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Uvalde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Uvalde

Address: 810 E Main St, Uvalde, TX 78801-5700
Region: United States > Texas > Uvalde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Uvalde
Price Range: S$58 - S$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of Uvalde 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Inn of Uvalde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing