We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely women's trip at the Wimberley Inn”
Review of Wimberley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wimberley Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We had a group of 26 women who stayed at the Wimberley Inn this past weekend. Our group could not have had a better time. The Inn is so lovely with winding paths and chairs and benches placed in perfect places along the way. Our rooms were clean, air conditioned and the beds were extremely comfortable. Plus the ice machine never ran out of ice. We reserved the Green House for an afternoon of games and networking and the owners furnished it with the tables and chairs that we had requested. In addition, they went out of their way to supply us with iced tea and coffee plus a cooler full of ice for our soft drinks and wine. I cannot recommend the Inn enough. If you're planning a trip to Wimberley, be sure and stay here. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are extra spacious and special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

The location is great; the trees and landscaping make it feel like it's in the woods and yet it's close enough to walk to town. We found the room less than satisfactory. When we arrived we were told that there were only two guests that night-ourselves and one other---so why the room we got??? When we opened the door the room deodorizer was so strong we had to leave the front door open to release some of the smell. The beds, (Queen) were meant to be connected-I GUESS?--as there was a metal bar protruding about 4" from between the mattress and box springs--thank goodness we saw it so we could avoid it or it could have easily caused a nasty accident. The wood trim used in the bathroom had not been refinished and was bare wood next to the tub--won't last long...When we brought these to the attention of the owner, the response was---"We know about those things" Strange response---think we will find other accommodations.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We were passing through Wimberley on our way to Austin and decided to find lodging in the town or nearby if possible. Of course it was late in the day (isn't it always?) when we arrived, and most stores were closed. We found the town's visitor center, though, (yes, it was closed) and there were lodging advertisements posted on the wall. One of them mentioned the Wimberley Inn as private and close-by but not on the main street, with reasonable prices.

We were relieved to find that they had a vacancy for the night and could come right on out. In no time at all we were checking in to a very pretty room - large, airy, and cool. Windows all around. Excellent bed and bedding. Good water, all the TV channels, a radio... Great pillows. Nice and quiet except for the firetrucks that zoomed down the street, sirens blaring, at 3am to deal with ANOTHER fire. Recall that Central Texas just about burned up last Spring.

Wimberley is a great little town to visit - nice shops, great restaurants, and as is typical of most of Texas - very friendly people. I wanted to stay longer but other commitments prevailed.

Do yourself a favor and schedule some time in this beautiful little town when you find yourself in the area. An overnight or longer stay at the Wimberley Inn will definitely add to your comfort.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My husband actually found this place and I was so glad he did! The owners are super sweet and personable. All needs were met with a smile and a warm heart. We had one of the delux rooms that offered a beautiful view of trees and a little creek in the back. We felt like we were in a tree house! :) This was the mose relaxing and rejuvinating places we have ever stayed. We left completly restored. In general...the town and the people of this community are so very sweet making our stay even more enjoyable. I highly recommend this Inn and staying at least a couple of days!
The air/heating unit in our room is noisy and would wake me up from time to time...but was grateful we had one. :) That would be the "only" negitive I have to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a wedding that was down the road. It's a great Inn in the heart of Wimberley. The owners were great. Very accommodating, very down to earth and very respectable. Enjoyed talking with the owners about everything from Frank Zappa to Wimberly. Highly recommend staying here if you're spending some time in Wimberley.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
21.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
37.9 km away
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
#1 of 2 in Bee Cave
344 reviews
0.5 km away
Creekhaven Inn
Creekhaven Inn
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#6 of 19 in Wimberley
73 reviews
4.4 km away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#5 of 19 in Wimberley
84 reviews
10.2 km away
BellaVida Bed and Breakfast Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wimberley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wimberley Inn

Address: 200 Ranch Road 3237, Wimberley, TX 78676
Region: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range: $162 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel in the beautiful Texas Hill Country. Under New Management as of November 2016. 19 private rooms, natural landscaping, shaded outdoor gathering areas. Central to Hill Country wineries. Walk to Wimberley Square and the Blue Hole, a spring-fed creek, listed as #2 of Texas' 25 favorite swimming spots. Great for family get togethers, weekend shopping sprees and small business retreats. Favorite place to host your wedding party guests. Children welcome. Wi-fi available. Healthy continental breakfast on weekends and holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wimberley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wimberley Hotel Wimberley
Wimberley Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing