We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mountain View Lodge(Wimberley)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Cypress Falls(Wimberley)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7A Ranch(Wimberley)(Great Value!)
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekhaven Inn(Wimberley)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Square Inn(Wimberley)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Wayside Cabins(Wimberley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
142
39
11
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
39
11
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshill countrywooded areaweekend breakfastrooms are cleanblue holeclose to townnew ownersgroundsweddingtreesdeerpondtrailsquarefoxreunionwildlife
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The location is great; the trees and landscaping make it feel like it's in the woods and yet it's close enough to walk to town. We found the room less than satisfactory. When we arrived we were told that there were only two guests that night-ourselves and one other---so why the room we got??? When we opened the door the room deodorizer was so strong we had to leave the front door open to release some of the smell. The beds, (Queen) were meant to be connected-I GUESS?--as there was a metal bar protruding about 4" from between the mattress and box springs--thank goodness we saw it so we could avoid it or it could have easily caused a nasty accident. The wood trim used in the bathroom had not been refinished and was bare wood next to the tub--won't last long...When we brought these to the attention of the owner, the response was---"We know about those things" Strange response---think we will find other accommodations.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We were passing through Wimberley on our way to Austin and decided to find lodging in the town or nearby if possible. Of course it was late in the day (isn't it always?) when we arrived, and most stores were closed. We found the town's visitor center, though, (yes, it was closed) and there were lodging advertisements posted on the wall. One of them mentioned the Wimberley Inn as private and close-by but not on the main street, with reasonable prices.

We were relieved to find that they had a vacancy for the night and could come right on out. In no time at all we were checking in to a very pretty room - large, airy, and cool. Windows all around. Excellent bed and bedding. Good water, all the TV channels, a radio... Great pillows. Nice and quiet except for the firetrucks that zoomed down the street, sirens blaring, at 3am to deal with ANOTHER fire. Recall that Central Texas just about burned up last Spring.

Wimberley is a great little town to visit - nice shops, great restaurants, and as is typical of most of Texas - very friendly people. I wanted to stay longer but other commitments prevailed.

Do yourself a favor and schedule some time in this beautiful little town when you find yourself in the area. An overnight or longer stay at the Wimberley Inn will definitely add to your comfort.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My husband actually found this place and I was so glad he did! The owners are super sweet and personable. All needs were met with a smile and a warm heart. We had one of the delux rooms that offered a beautiful view of trees and a little creek in the back. We felt like we were in a tree house! :) This was the mose relaxing and rejuvinating places we have ever stayed. We left completly restored. In general...the town and the people of this community are so very sweet making our stay even more enjoyable. I highly recommend this Inn and staying at least a couple of days!
The air/heating unit in our room is noisy and would wake me up from time to time...but was grateful we had one. :) That would be the "only" negitive I have to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a wedding that was down the road. It's a great Inn in the heart of Wimberley. The owners were great. Very accommodating, very down to earth and very respectable. Enjoyed talking with the owners about everything from Frank Zappa to Wimberly. Highly recommend staying here if you're spending some time in Wimberley.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

My first time at the Inn, although other family members had stayed there. The rooms were fresh and clean and shining. The towels were thick, the water hot. The room heater/ACs were quiet and efficient, and the beds firm and comfortable!

The charming inn-keepers and the delicious breakfasts started each day on just the right note. I can only echo the first two reviews and look forward to returning next year.

Anne

Room Tip: Our room was faced the rear,so the windows were open, and there was no noise of cars.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews