We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight before cruising out of Galveston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Winnie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We had stayed at this hotel before and have received great service both times. Rooms are comfortable and clean. We didn't have a lot of contact with staff but they were friendly. Breakfast a little lacking but otherwise no complaints.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank greentigercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

This is a really nice hideaway from the city Winnie seemed to be a nice place to stay Restaurants within walking distance and GOOD food. The breakfast was full of good choices (the same as all) but good!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sidney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I booked a room with this Property and when I called to verify the reservation, I was told that it was not a good reservation and they had no rooms available. I was told that they had been completely booked since August 26. I was finally able to find another room in the area for my husband who was travelling for business. An hour later I received a call from this hotel saying they suddenly had a room for my husband. I tried to cancel right then and there and was told to contact booking site. I cancelled reservation with the booking site and conveniently they didn't receive the cancellation and charged me a no show fee. I contacted guest relations and they didn't do anything to help in this unfortunate situation. I WILL NEVER STAY AT A HILTON PROPERTY AGAIN. My husband said the Comfort Inn and Suites next door to this facility was much nicer anyways.

Room Tip: Go to the Comfort Inn and Suites next door for a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hetal P, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Apologies for all inconvenience. But when you reserve online it does take some time to come to our system where it is visible for us. when you called the front agent was not able to find it in the system and thus she said she do not see the reservation. As it appeared on the system she called and informed you that there was a reservation for you. The hotel cannot cancelled it since it comes through the third party, as they have their own policies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I would say that maintenance and kitchen staff need big improvement. This was the work Hampton experience ever! The refrigerator had defrosted and soaked the floor, no replacement room was available. Also the toilet water ran all nigh so I turned the wart off so I could sleep. The breakfast in the morning was awful. stale bread, not much out.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank alansZ8968TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

During the evacuation of Hurricane Harvey flood waters, we found ourselves at this hotel. Staff were accommodating, professional, and sympathetic while going through their own personal losses with the hurricane. King suite room was excellent and amenities were perfect. Great internet. Felt like home away from home which was greatly needed during this stressful time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 86wendellj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winnie
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Winnie
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winnie
0.3 km away
Winnie Inn & Suites
Winnie Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Winnie
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winnie
32.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Beaumont
Candlewood Suites Beaumont
#4 of 33 in Beaumont
41 reviews
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie

Address: 318 Spur 5, Winnie, TX 77665-7300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Winnie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Winnie
Price Range: S$125 - S$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie offers free hot breakfast daily and free Wi-Fi. Each hotel room and suite has a clean and fresh Hampton bed, microwave, mini-fridge, and 32” HDTV. Enjoy the beautiful indoor pool and whirlpool year-round. This Winnie TX hotel is close to Valero, ExxonMobil, Halliburton, and Siemens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing