We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time around!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Big Water B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

As was expected our second visit (first in 2012) was outstanding. Jarrod and Eric are the perfect hosts. The breakfasts are to die for. Their home is spotless, comfortable, quiet and inviting. And the hot tub on top of the garage is a great place to unwind after a day of activities with a bottle of wine. Highly recommended. Five stars!

Room Tip: They are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtfny61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

This Bed and Breakfast was a dream. We stayed only and unfortunately for one Night there, but wie loved it.
Eric and Jarod are the best and most hospitable hosts we've ever met.
They are very helpful and unobtrusive, like no other one and designed the house with much love for detail. All three guest rooms are so marvelous.
Erics Panecakes are so delicious and fluffy and the pronounciation of "Preiselbeeren" was definitely right ;)

When you stay in Page, go to Dreamkatchers Lake Powell B&B.
We enjoyed this stay so much and appreciate the lovely treatment of this two nice men.

Long but short, go to Dreamkatchers, you will enjoy your stay there!

Thank you Eric and Jarod for having us, we don't wanna forget your B&B!

sincirly

Bine and Michael

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wusel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

From arrival to leaving this place was a sheer delight. Welcomed by Jarod our first day we were given the tour and just got a great feeling about it all, and we weren’t wrong.
We were in the classic room which although it had a bathroom not en suite it is only for your room so just keep the robes they provide nearby for those middle of the night bathroom trips!
The facilities are amazing, hot tub, fridge, coolers and swim noodles to take out for the day and the breakfast was just amazing. There are no words really for the food and Chef Eric is a genius! Picture below was of the omelette on day 2.
I think this is the best hotel/b&b accommodation I have ever stayed in and with all the travels I do that is saying something!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrsBaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Dreamkatchers is one of the best B & Bs we have stayed in, in all our travels. The B & B is beautiful and spacious inside. The setting is peaceful and the outdoor veranda was an added plus. We thoroughly enjoyed having a glass of wine and food on the veranda while taking in the sunset and scenery. Stargazing on the hot tub rooftop was also wonderful. The biggest asset to Dreamkatchers are the innkeepers! Eric and Jarod were wonderful - hosts. They were cheerful, friendly and offered helpful tips on things to do in the area. The breakfast was also prlentiful and delicious! Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank chhamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

After landing in Vegas, we went directly to Dreamkatchers (ca. 4-5hr drive). This was an amazing time. Spacious and clean bedroom and bathroom. Marvellous location close to Lake Powell (ca. 15min from the Marina). Georgeous breakfast prepared by Erik (we personnally never ate so much before lunch time). The hot tube located on the roof is the best place to admire the skies. The views from the entrance and the breakfast table are asbolutely stunning (see pictures).

But what makes this place so special is Jarod and Erik, the hosts. They are friendly, available, good advice, and it is easy to talk with them, discussing about all topics. This was not suprising to see that other guests came back to that place from one year to another.

As a first contact with America and American people, we keep excellent memories. And in case we come back to the region (Lake Powell, Antilope...etc), we will for sure come back there. An advice for travellers : do not book activities in advance, better ask to Jarod and Erik, they know marvellous places away from the crowd (and try the kayaking on Lake Powell!!).

Clotilde & Nicolas

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nicolas_vi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamkat, Owner at Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Wonderful words and thank you! We're continually filled with enjoyment at how our B&B has affected our guests in so many ways. A NEW discovery this season and most of last season, is the First Time B&B Traveler. The guest arrives only to discover that this is NOT a hotel. Although the reviews are usually seen along with many pictures, the concept of a B&B somehow escaped their understanding. The best part about this, is the open sharing that this is indeed their first B&B experience and they cannot believe they've never stayed at one before. With that said, we are truly a hospitality business, and we host. We give personal attention to all our guests in turn for choosing us and it's an important function that a genuine Bed and Breakfast SHOULD offer 100%.

In the new craze of AirBnB's, the hosting element is lost, the hospitality element is absent, and certainly the LODGING ESTABLISHMENT is nowhere close to a real B&B. We are honored to be part of this industry and it defines who we are and how we make our living. Heartfelt thanks to everyone here and in the future. It's been a pleasure to meet you and host you. And by the way, we've made lifelong friendships through our way of making a living. We couldn't be more fortunate to have such special people in our life. Cheers to us Hosts everywhere!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Water
21.7 km away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
22.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
22.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
22.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
22.4 km away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1055 S. American Way, PO Box 410181, Big Water, UT 84741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Big Water
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Big Water
Price Range: S$150 - S$353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreamkatchers Lake Powell B&B is Southern Utah's finest b&b accommodation with a panoramic view of Lake Powell and surrounding mountains.. sundeck with 8 person outdoor spa to soak under the desert southwest sky and watch for shooting stars. Dreamkatchers was custom built for the comfort, privacy, and luxury of all our guests.. each room has its own theme. Considered the center of canyon-country, We are within two to two and a half hours from Bryce, Zion, Grand Canyon and Monument Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing