We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$43
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$93
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sage Motel(Vernal)
US$47
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6(Vernal)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antlers Inn(Vernal)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$79
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
34
38
25
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
38
25
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen riverfly fishingbox fantroutfloat tripguide servicefull kitchenfly shopconvenience storefishing suppliesred canyonspent one nightwater pressurehotel roomwould stay here againcomfortable bedsgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic place. Great room accommodations, restaurant has terrific food (try the blackberry cobbler) and the best wait staff. Then there is the guided fishing on the Green River. I’ve fished all over the western U. S. And this is the best!! Ask for Pat to get the best fishing. Wonderful place with great people, food, & rooms. It doesn’t get any better than this!!!!

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

we slept for two nights at the resort. the room was like a house. there were three rooms, the guest room with sofa bed , the kitchen ( fully equipped, even though the utilities looked like from the seventeens) was very big and it made our life much easier. the third room was a bed room with one queen size bed and one twin size. the room was clean and tidy every day we stayed there.
there are several problems with the room:
1. there is no phone connecting you to front desk. if you need anything walk there!
2. the air condition was making terrible noise... we were offered either to change room ( who wants to do that with four little kids after you settled ) or to get fan which made as much noise as the AC.
3. the sofa bed was awful! so uncomfortable.
so, if you want an exclusive stay, it is not, but it was o.k. for me and my family.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kobi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

I recently booked two nights at this resort along with one day of guided fishing on the A section of the Green River below the dam. I see folks complain that the rooms are dated etc. but this resort is really set up for sportsman that want to fish and hunt not stay in the hotel room and relax by the pool. I have been here several times and never been disappointed. The service great, the employees are friendly, the restaurant is decent, and the float trip and fishing is always a great pleasure. I have never been disappointed in the fishing guide that the resort provided. This was my trip in the winter (January) and although it was cold floating the river we still had a great day of fishing, and a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colo_travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Our motel room was very dated, the carpet was filthy, and the room had a definite stench initially covered up with pine cleaner. The musty, urine smell became over powering. It was a cold night, but we slept with windows open, a fan blowing, and the heat on. Have never left a bad review anywhere, but might want to avoid the motel rooms unless you are looking for a fish camp.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gigimom2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

For a stopover we spent one night in the Flaming Gorge Resort. Our room with two comfortable beds was ok, but the bathroom needs strongly an update. The staff was friendly and the food for dinner and breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caecilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collett_fgresort, Owner at Flaming Gorge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We were glad to hear the staff was friendly and the food good. We are constantly trying to make updates and changes and we will take your suggestions into consideration. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews