We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$118
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Green River(Green River)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Terrace Inn(Green River)
US$141
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Green River)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Skyfall Guestrooms(Green River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
59
129
59
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
129
59
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin townray's tavernmom and popsmall microwavebed was comfortablegoblin valleyhalf the priceflat screena great place to stayroad tripmini fridgemain streetmotelwifimoabraysmidnight
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I booked this hotel based on previous favorable reviews on Trip Advisor. I must disagree. This motel is really old and very worn out. The price is the lowest in town but our room is really substandard and not worth the price we paid. The AC is in the closet and cools the closet and not the room.It is very hot in August here. The bath faucet is directed to flood the floor and can't be adjusted. Carpet very worn and plaster holes on the walls. Room is dark and dingy. Black mold around the tub--yuk! . We would not recommend or stay here again. Next time I am going to follow my own advice from our last review and skip staying in Green River. The hotels are all very expensive or very poor. Nothing in-between for middle price customers.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotgrandmacwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRMotel, Owner at Robbers Roost Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2011

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with our motel and Green River in general. Green River is a great place to visit with many things to do in and especially around the town. We agree that some places in Green River are expensive to stay at, that is why we try to be affordable. The Robbers Roost Motel is very old and extremely basic, we are a no frills motel, but we have made many improvements since we bought the motel, and we are continuing to work to make this motel a good place to stay by updating the rooms, lighting, bathrooms, etc. One project at a time. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the showers were hot. There was also free wi-fi. The room had a small refrigerator and microwave. For the economy-minded traveler, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandyKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Stayed here 2 nights while we hiked the slots in the area. Other option was camping - in 100F heat, I prefer to come back after a long day and take a shower, sit in some A/C and sleep on a bed...this motel was perfect. Very nice accommodating owners, wifi worked for last-minute checks on trail conditions, room was clean and even had micro & refrig (we had brought our coolers...). We'll stay here again next visit.

It was dead quiet at night - even with every room rented!

A bonus (for us) was strolling along the back gravel roads of this odd town...lots of good photo ops of ancient abandoned cars, weird signage, and even some metal sculptures deserted in sandy fields...it was surreal!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Great little motel, quaint and clean, not flawless but worth the money. If I'm ever passing through Green River I will stay here again.
Only negative comment was that the lady was kind of rude when we called to get the wireless internet password.

Room Tip: Call early.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k_boehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We were passing through Green River and arrived around 9:30 in the evening and left fairly early the next morning. It was decently clean, although the carpet looked really old and beyond cleaning. The front desk person was nice, and the room was decently comfortable. Given the price and the brevity of our stay, I can't complain too much.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoStoneUnturned2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews