We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Zion Park Area
Nearby Hotels
EconoLodge(Hurricane)
US$66
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rodeway Inn(Hurricane)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wingate by Wyndham Hurricane Zion(Hurricane)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Hollow Resort(Hurricane)(Great Value!)
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel(La Verkin)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
94
194
137
47
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
194
137
47
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesfree wifidecent place to staydecent breakfastchain hotelhot breakfasttoastzion parkwould stay here againpool and hot tubwaffle makershort drivekaywalmartcerealfridge
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Spent here one night when visiting Zion National Park. The hotel is very conveniently located in Hurricane, 20 minutes or so from the park entrance. I did not expect such a friendly, Kind and helpful staff.
Room was clean and breakfast very good.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beppe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night there were roughly patched holes in the walls. The beds were way to hard. No elevator and the free breakfast left a lot to be desired the dining room was very dirty. Sorry to say for the price it was not worth the money. We won't be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Inn Z, Manager at Quality Inn Zion Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We are so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to housekeeping. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and will take appropriate action to resolve each issue in the room you occupied.

Once again we apologise for all the inconvenience, but we hope you will give us a chance again to turn you experience around.

Manager
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

My wife and I stayed here 2 nights....July 25 & 26, 2017....while on a 3+ week driving trip to take in all the sites in and around Zion National Park. We were not disappointed. Mr. Kay Katak made us feel very welcome when we arrived and also throughout our entire stay. We had room #123, a requested ground floor room, since we are senior citizens. It was nicely furnished with 2 queen beds, mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker and a very clean bathroom. The WiFi was excellent. Although we did not use either, the outdoor pool and hot tub looked very clean and inviting as several guests were using them. The hot breakfast was very good and always well supplied. The only minor complaint that we had of this motel was the extremely loud bathroom exhaust fan. We will highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Inn Z, General Manager at Quality Inn Zion Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Mr. Lynn

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Manager
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Overview: Originally reserved for three nights. Upon seeing room, immediately began searching for new hotel. Stayed one night but should have left before then. Dark room, dirty sheets, smelly carpet.

Pros:
> $95/night
> Lobby was clean and comfortable
> Hotel was on outskirts of town but easily accessible to food, gas, groceries and Zion NP.
> Room was freshly painted.

Cons:
> Property is run down, shows visible signs of wear and lack of upkeep.
> Room is oddly shaped and furniture is crammed into it.
> Bedsheets appeared clean, but once entered found surface dirt/sand at end of bed.
> Stains on walls and shower.
> Stained carpet with odd, musty smell.
> Chipped furniture, cheap plastic or particle board construction.

Synopsis: For $30 more per night, I found many better hotel options near Hurricane and St. George. I should have inspected the room before deciding to stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Inn Z, Manager at Quality Inn Zion Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear guest,

I am so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to housekeeping. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and would take appropriate action to resolve each issue in the room you occupied.
we strive for our guest satisfaction had you pointed out while your stay we could have immediately taken action or even switched room without any delay.

I apologize once again for the inconvenience, but I hope you will give us another chance if you are back in our area.

Regards

Manager
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Recently stayed at this hotel while visiting zion. It was a really hot spell so we decided to go to park in the evening that we got there and the next morning. Its about 30-40 minutes from the park so not too bad. Sprindale seemed higher priced. the area the hotel was in was nice - not right in the hub bub so it was quiet and more scenic. Nice view outside our window of the mountains. check in went smoothly and the room was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: get a room facing the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodfancierEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Inn Z, Manager at Quality Inn Zion Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

we hope to see you again in future.

Manager
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews