We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay while visiting Zion National Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Zion Park Area
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Reviewed 21 August 2017

While it is a bit out of town to the west, it was a great place to overnight before heading into Zion the next day. The desk clerk was exceptionally helpful and friendly. A bus of loud Chinese tourists arrived as we were checking in and he moved us to a quiet room at the end of a hall away from the large group. After dinner in town my wife and I were the only ones to enjoy the spa and pool. It was a pleasant night but we were right outside some people's rooms and they kept looking out at us frequently. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable which is the number one thing I want when I stay in a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lentz316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Spent here one night when visiting Zion National Park. The hotel is very conveniently located in Hurricane, 20 minutes or so from the park entrance. I did not expect such a friendly, Kind and helpful staff.
Room was clean and breakfast very good.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beppe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night there were roughly patched holes in the walls. The beds were way to hard. No elevator and the free breakfast left a lot to be desired the dining room was very dirty. Sorry to say for the price it was not worth the money. We won't be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Inn Z, Manager at Quality Inn Zion Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We are so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to housekeeping. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and will take appropriate action to resolve each issue in the room you occupied.

Once again we apologise for all the inconvenience, but we hope you will give us a chance again to turn you experience around.

Manager
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

My wife and I stayed here 2 nights....July 25 & 26, 2017....while on a 3+ week driving trip to take in all the sites in and around Zion National Park. We were not disappointed. Mr. Kay Katak made us feel very welcome when we arrived and also throughout our entire stay. We had room #123, a requested ground floor room, since we are senior citizens. It was nicely furnished with 2 queen beds, mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker and a very clean bathroom. The WiFi was excellent. Although we did not use either, the outdoor pool and hot tub looked very clean and inviting as several guests were using them. The hot breakfast was very good and always well supplied. The only minor complaint that we had of this motel was the extremely loud bathroom exhaust fan. We will highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Inn Z, General Manager at Quality Inn Zion Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Mr. Lynn

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Manager
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Overview: Originally reserved for three nights. Upon seeing room, immediately began searching for new hotel. Stayed one night but should have left before then. Dark room, dirty sheets, smelly carpet.

Pros:
> $95/night
> Lobby was clean and comfortable
> Hotel was on outskirts of town but easily accessible to food, gas, groceries and Zion NP.
> Room was freshly painted.

Cons:
> Property is run down, shows visible signs of wear and lack of upkeep.
> Room is oddly shaped and furniture is crammed into it.
> Bedsheets appeared clean, but once entered found surface dirt/sand at end of bed.
> Stains on walls and shower.
> Stained carpet with odd, musty smell.
> Chipped furniture, cheap plastic or particle board construction.

Synopsis: For $30 more per night, I found many better hotel options near Hurricane and St. George. I should have inspected the room before deciding to stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Inn Z, Manager at Quality Inn Zion Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear guest,

I am so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to housekeeping. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and would take appropriate action to resolve each issue in the room you occupied.
we strive for our guest satisfaction had you pointed out while your stay we could have immediately taken action or even switched room without any delay.

I apologize once again for the inconvenience, but I hope you will give us another chance if you are back in our area.

Regards

Manager
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
3.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Hurricane Near Zion National Park
4.0 km away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#3 of 6 in Hurricane
519 reviews
7.3 km away
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites La Verkin - Gateway to Zion
29.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
9.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Zion Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Zion Park Area

Address: 43 N 2600 W, Hurricane, UT 84737-3441 (Formerly Comfort Inn Zion)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Hurricane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Price Range: $62 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Zion Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Zion The Quality Inn® Zion hotel in Hurricane, UT gives you more for your hard-earned money. We’re located right off Interstate 15 near the Sky Mountain Golf Course and Zion National Park. You’ll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our Hurricane hotel, some of which include: - St. George Municipal Airport - Snow Canyon State Park - Dixie State University - Hurricane Valley Heritage Park Museum - St. George Dinosaur Discovery Site Our Hurricane hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: - Free WiFi - Outdoor heated pool( Seasonl) - Guest laundry services Each guest room is furnished standard amenities like TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn Zion. Hurricane hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Zion Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Zion Hotel Hurricane
Zion Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hurricane
Hurricane Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing