We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$324
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wetherill Inn(Kayenta)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ticaboo Resort(Lake Powell)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,095)
Filter reviews
6,095 results
Traveller rating
3,625
1,844
453
127
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,625
1,844
453
127
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno alcoholsunset and sunrisegreen chile stewgift shoptop floornavajo nationvalley floorunobstructed viewrooms facefront rowlives up to its namestar viewthe sun risethird floorprivate balconyfull moonplace to stay
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 6,095 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

With no competition for lodging, they can and do charge a hefty price for a basic room with great views.

I was surprised that they charged an entrance fee for guests. Upon checking in we were given a discount card to use in their over-priced gift shop.

The breakfast was included in the price of our room but don't except much. The only proteins offered is a big container of scrambled eggs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Linnbada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We spend 2 nights at this hotel in front of Monument Valley. It was amazing. The rooms are very nice and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Don't forget the sunrise around 6am it's magical. We had a spectacular view on Monument Valley which is beautiful and we can't get tired of watching !
I highly recommend this hotel !
LM

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Unsurprisingly the view from The View Hotel is fantastic, whether it is from your room, the restaurant or the terrace.
The hotel is very smart, from the lobby to the rooms. Very clean and comfortable.
Sunset is of course a great experience and getting up early for sunrise is easy, you just have to step onto your balcony!
We chose a star view room (second floor), to fully experience the night sky and it didn't disappoint.
The restaurant is very good too, both for dinner and breakfast. Service is good, the menu varied and in keeping with Navajo nation. The value is exceptional, given that you are a captive market. Portions sizes for dinner are enormous so be warned.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian and Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is something else. The views are incredible and such a once in a lifetime experience. The location of the hotel is perfect, with easy access to the 17 mile loop drive around the valley. You need to pay to enter but at $20 It is definitely worth the price! We stayed in a room with a balcony which added to the experience and the rooms are very clean, large and just what you need. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the gift shop offers a large variety of gifts which are hand made. We didn't book a tour of the valley, we decided to drive round it ourselves which was great having the option to stay at certain points for as long as we wanted. I would recommend an SUV for the valley drive as the roads are dirt tracks. If you are heading to Monument Valley, you must stay here!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AngelaColnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The hotel is situated within the Navajo reservation, so an additional per-person toll charge to enter the property, so have some cash on hand as they don't take credit cards for the entry fee. However I have no objection to the Navajo people charging visitors to maintain their infrastructure.

The hotel is nice though I would not describe as luxurious. Almost all the rooms have a view but are fairly expensive and booked far in advance.

There is only one restaurant on the premises, no other choices in the area. The food is Indian fare which I didn't find particularly appetizing or all that well prepared. The entire facility is "dry" (no alcohol on premises).

But what people come for is the view which is spectacular. The scenery will invoke memories of countless western films and TV shows which have been shot at this location for decades. It is worth spending the day as the position of the sun from morning to afternoon change the vision and color of the landscape dramatically.

We chose not to venture out on the dirt roads on the valley floor below. For those who wish to explore, though, be aware that there are no services out there. Be safe and carry water.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tropicseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews