We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delight to talk to the new owners... I hope they make a Million $$”

Burch Creek Mercantile
Ranked #5 of 10 Dessert in Ogden
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went in... were immediately greeted by the new owners, Glen & his wife... great people. Atmosphere is very nice, clean, and takes you back a few years. Live music on Friday nights to go with some dinner dishes... (Mac & Cheese, Hot dogs, etc...) Breakfast menu and I am anxious to try it out. More ice cream flavors than "Carter has little liver pills" (that tells you how old I am...) We are looking forward to going on a Friday evening for treats & the live music... Lots of space, tables & chairs. A large variety of shopping for gifts etc.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kayhL6319CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2020

Terrible customer service. If they want people to wear a mask then they should have a sign clearly stating that fact on their door. Go there if you want to be shamed and lied to for using your free agency.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank korrind5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020

We eat here a couple times a month, and would come more often if we lived closer. The food is always delicious—especially the Burch Creek Burger! Even in Covid, Service couldn’t be better. Love eating here!!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank joleent167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2020 via mobile

As they are just down the street from where I live, I have visited many times. They have great ice cream, and a cute gift shop. They also have great sandwiches. My favorite is there Cab Callaway, which is a roast beef sandwich, but what sets it apart is the raspberry jam. It just adds something that really jazzed it up.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank 120stevenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019

With 75 kinds of ice cream this place quickly caught our eye as we drove by. Inside they have a full gift shop of some amazing finds and old school toys, and a soda jerk to whip you up something delicious like cherry chocolate coke. Their 2 scoop sundae was excellent and I would highly recommend this place to anyone. The ice cream was rich and delicious, prices are great and the store was super clean. The cute girl running the counter was super patient and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our time sitting at the old school soda bar.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bethany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burch Creek Mercantile also viewed

 

Been to Burch Creek Mercantile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.