We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
162
11
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
11
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sevier river beautiful place to stay heat wave capitol reef visiting bryce short drive jerry jan farmhouse horses ranch hosts property petting groceries miles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2020

Everything about this place was great. Will definitely be staying here again if I return to the Bryce Canyon area. Even all the animals on the farm are friendly. I highly recommend staying here if going to Bryce (its a little far if going to Zion and trying to get up early for hikes)

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daltman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2020

What’s a beautiful place to stay. Great hosts, lovely farmhouse, well equipped, amazing scenery. The Cottonwood Meadow Lodge has easy access to Bryce and surrounding area. The Farmhouse is located next to the quiet Sevier river. The rooms, furniture and beds all fit well in this relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. It was a great place for our whole family and we would highly recommended the Cottonwood Meadow Lodge!

Date of stay: September 2020
1  Thank Caraduras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2019

We chose Cottonwood Meadow Lodge as a different type of lodging on our latest trip out west. We stayed at the bunkhouse which has 1 bedroom, a living room/kitchen/dining area and 1 full bath. I think this is best served for only 2 people. It also has a beautiful front porch. But what it really has is quiet. We sat out in the evening and remarked at how quiet it was. Beautiful breeze and plenty of places to walk especially around the pond. Jan and Jerry were very inviting and engaging hosts. Jan had even baked us a bread which she gave us upon arrival. We would go back but maybe stay in one of the larger cabins.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed in the Bunk House for 3 nights with my husband and 7 year old son. Perfect in every way. Grounds were beautiful, Bunk House was comfortable and had everything you could need. I am picky about 2 things when I travel... have good coffee and good eggs (we have chickens and are use to fresh eggs.) The Bunk house greeted us with fresh coffee beans and fresh eggs in our fridge. Jan, Jerry and Jesse and cats were all delightful, gracious hosts. The location was excellent to Bryce. A truly wonderful stay!

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank kgagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2019

Stayed in the Bunkhouse for five nights and could have stayed longer. Spotlessly clean, spacious, ideal for a couple. Everything in working order.
Idyllic property, gorgeous views, and calm surroundings.
Very congenial owners, always available. Jen even brought over home-made pumpkin bread and other of her baked goods.
Good value. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 649Beav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews