We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what an amazing week” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Park City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“what an amazing week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

check in was flawless and very quick. when I booked the room there were only rooms with 2 beds remaining even though i only need the one since i was traveling alone, i ask if there were any rooms with 1 king bed nonsmoking and the ladies at the desk were able to switch it around for me. i have stay in other Hampton Inn before and I am not sure why this hotel didnt have the microwave french toast for the breakfast like others due but the breakfast was ok. i did enjoy the waffles instead! this hotel is within minutes of the Olympic Park where you can enjoy bobsledding for a price(well worth it), also many ski resort that are very easy to get to from the hotel, and just a stones throw from Historic Main St.

When i come back next year i plan on staying in this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    175
    80
    29
    14
See reviews for
194
153
33
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

I have stayed in all kinds of Hampton Inns in probably 50 major cities (and some not so major). This is by far one of the best Hamptons in the portfolio. The rooms are really clean, the staff is super accomodating. We go every winter from Florida as a family to ski, it's 10-15 minutes from Deer Valley, maybe 5 from The Canyons. You'll always see Melissa, the GM socializing with the breakfast crowd (and handing out little mint boxes :-) ) Stay in confidence, it's a nice place...

Room Tip: Wood floors...if you are bothered by heel-walkers, stay on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jp6438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Park City for 2 days on a impromptu ski trip. Convenient to Park City Resorts-- Canyons, Park City, Deer Valley within 10-15mins. About 45mins to the Salt Lake Airport but an easy highway drive. The rooms were clean, typical Hampton furnishing, mountain views available. We were told we would have Queen beds, but I'm almost positive they were full size, but comfortable. Breakfast was free but the room was tiny and very crowded during the breakfast rush. Our only complaint was at night during delivery days it was pretty noisy. Sounded like a semi or truck was running its engine outside for hours and pretty busy downstairs/ in the parking lot into the late hours.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MafiaChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for the nice review! We agree that our location is very convenient to the local resorts, airport, and even the resorts on the other side of the mountain in Big and Little Cottonwood Canyons.

By way of clarification, we do not have any Full size beds. All rooms have either two Queens, or one King bed.

So sorry about the truck noise! This is not a complaint I hear often, but I am definitely going to have the night staff keep tabs on any running trucks. When deliveries are made, it is usually pretty quick. Thank you for the heads up!

Regards,
Melissa Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayti, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I expected the Hampton Inn in Park City to be more upscale than most Hampton Inns, as Park City is a pretty upscale area. But this Hampton Inn exceeded any and all expectations. We were given a sweet, warm cookies upon arrival and received top-notch customer service. Breakfast was always really good, a little different every day and included a wide variety of items to choose from.

The location is also good and is on the shuttle route to Main Street (for us Sundance-goers). Unfortunately, the bus takes a good hour to get to Main Street, but that's hardly the fault of the hotel. It's a long ride, made even longer when the weather is bad.

However, the hotel itself is nice. At nights, we would come back and hit the wonderful (and clean) hot tub and pool to relax.

We also enjoyed the free in-room WiFi, something which is hard to find in many hotels these days.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robm103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We just got back from Sundance and had a great time and a great experience at the Hampton Inn just outside of Park City UT. My only complaint with the hotel is that I booked through Orbitz and asked for non-smoking, but they put us on a smoking floor and said there were no non-smoking left for the days we'd be there. It was quite smokey on our floor. Other than that - no complaints. Breakfast was wonderful and saved us from eating out an extra time each day. The hours and variety of food were excellent. The pool and hot tub are large and hours were good. The room was very clean and a nice size. The water pressure and temp was good. Hot coffee, tea, hot choc in lobby at all hours. Free city bus stops right in front of hotel every half hour. Only a few miles from Main Street, but cost less than staying right in town. Close to walmart and interstate. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with smoke, be sure to get a non smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
1.1 km away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#30 of 60 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
3.7 km away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
9.3 km away
Chateau Apres Lodge
Chateau Apres Lodge
#32 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Park City

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
Address: 6609 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#9 Business Hotel in Park City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#20 Family Hotel in Park City
Price range (per night): $138 - $333
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Park City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Park City offers our guests a great value and excellent service by all of our staff. We are conveniently located at the I80 Park City and Kimball Junction (exit #145). The hotel is adjacent to the Tanger Factory Outlet and Ruby Tuesday restaurant. The Redstone Center is 1/2 mile from the property offering additional dining options, shopping and entertainment (movies and bowling). Our lodging rates include full hot breakfast buffet, free Wireless Internet service, comfortable lodging accommodations and use of our indoor swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center. Recreational activities abound in the Park City area- all within a short 5-10 minutes from the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to the area and our property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Park City Hotel Park City
Hampton Inn Park City
Park City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing