We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marriott's Summit Watch(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Torchlight Inn Bed and Breakfast(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park City Marriott(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 58% below average rates

The price you found is 58% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park City Hostel(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$505
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
267
193
93
40
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
193
93
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskoutlet mallcomplimentary breakfast isthe breakfast areafresh fruitclean roomswhole foodsking suitekimball junctionwould stay here againminute drivepool and hot tubgreat place to stayconvenient locationski tripsalt lake citymain street
Filter
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I have stayed in all kinds of Hampton Inns in probably 50 major cities (and some not so major). This is by far one of the best Hamptons in the portfolio. The rooms are really clean, the staff is super accomodating. We go every winter from Florida as a family to ski, it's 10-15 minutes from Deer Valley, maybe 5 from The Canyons. You'll always see Melissa, the GM socializing with the breakfast crowd (and handing out little mint boxes :-) ) Stay in confidence, it's a nice place...

Room Tip: Wood floors...if you are bothered by heel-walkers, stay on the top floor
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jp6438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Park City for 2 days on a impromptu ski trip. Convenient to Park City Resorts-- Canyons, Park City, Deer Valley within 10-15mins. About 45mins to the Salt Lake Airport but an easy highway drive. The rooms were clean, typical Hampton furnishing, mountain views available. We were told we would have Queen beds, but I'm almost positive they were full size, but comfortable. Breakfast was free but the room was tiny and very crowded during the breakfast rush. Our only complaint was at night during delivery days it was pretty noisy. Sounded like a semi or truck was running its engine outside for hours and pretty busy downstairs/ in the parking lot into the late hours.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MafiaChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thank you for the nice review! We agree that our location is very convenient to the local resorts, airport, and even the resorts on the other side of the mountain in Big and Little Cottonwood Canyons.

By way of clarification, we do not have any Full size beds. All rooms have either two Queens, or one King bed.

So sorry about the truck noise! This is not a complaint I hear often, but I am definitely going to have the night staff keep tabs on any running trucks. When deliveries are made, it is usually pretty quick. Thank you for the heads up!

Regards,
Melissa Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I expected the Hampton Inn in Park City to be more upscale than most Hampton Inns, as Park City is a pretty upscale area. But this Hampton Inn exceeded any and all expectations. We were given a sweet, warm cookies upon arrival and received top-notch customer service. Breakfast was always really good, a little different every day and included a wide variety of items to choose from.

The location is also good and is on the shuttle route to Main Street (for us Sundance-goers). Unfortunately, the bus takes a good hour to get to Main Street, but that's hardly the fault of the hotel. It's a long ride, made even longer when the weather is bad.

However, the hotel itself is nice. At nights, we would come back and hit the wonderful (and clean) hot tub and pool to relax.

We also enjoyed the free in-room WiFi, something which is hard to find in many hotels these days.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robm103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We just got back from Sundance and had a great time and a great experience at the Hampton Inn just outside of Park City UT. My only complaint with the hotel is that I booked through Orbitz and asked for non-smoking, but they put us on a smoking floor and said there were no non-smoking left for the days we'd be there. It was quite smokey on our floor. Other than that - no complaints. Breakfast was wonderful and saved us from eating out an extra time each day. The hours and variety of food were excellent. The pool and hot tub are large and hours were good. The room was very clean and a nice size. The water pressure and temp was good. Hot coffee, tea, hot choc in lobby at all hours. Free city bus stops right in front of hotel every half hour. Only a few miles from Main Street, but cost less than staying right in town. Close to walmart and interstate. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with smoke, be sure to get a non smoking room!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I am here now, during Sundance, and the warm cookies laid out at the counter are the highlight. I just had 5. It is amazing how the small stuff makes a difference. Elsewhere, this is a solid hotel a $20 taxi ride from Main Street, and around the corner from a Walmart (I had never been in one before). Advantages: decent breakfast, friendly staff. Cons: thin walls and ceilings, but this is a common complaint with me. The flat screen TV set is slow to respond to the remote, not that there is much to watch anyway.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgdevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Thank you for the nice review. I am glad you enjoyed the cookies!

Regards,
Melissa Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews