We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
325
180
55
34
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
325
180
55
34
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk ski valet full kitchen washer dryer jetted tub bedroom condo ski storage fire pit housekeeping staff living area gondola slopes skiing fireplace tubs snow boot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

Great location. Very nice staff. Especially joe. Rooms a bit dated but location makes up for it. Did not use pool or jacuzzi. Ski storage very convenient. Looking forward to coming again on our next ski trip to park city

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank saulrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia Ciobanu, General Manager at Sundial Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Thank you for choosing Sundial Lodge. It a pleasure to read your lovely feedback on our convenient location an very nice staff. Joe will be happy to receive your kind words. We look forward to creating more beautiful memories with you should your travels bring you back to Park City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

My son and I booked a studio for a weeklong trip to Park City. The proximity to the slopes was so convenient. The room was perfect with a bed and pullout sofa. The kitchen was well appointed. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The COVID protocols were very well displayed and unobtrusive. It felt close to normal but still safe at the same time.

Would highly recommend this location for anyone wanting the convenience of ski in/ski out. Really enjoyed the week here.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kmunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia Ciobanu, General Manager at Sundial Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Hello kmunited,

We're thrilled you and your son enjoyed our perfect rooms with a well appointed kitchen, convenient location, and exceptional staff. Thank you for choosing us.
We look forward to sharing another exceptional experience when your adventures bring you back our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021 via mobile

We actually visited March 2019. We were in one of the older, unrenovated units but it was perfect. We had a view of the slopes and you can’t beat the location. The ski concierge right downstairs makes ski in/out so easy and convenient. The restaurants right there are expensive but we picked up groceries and ate breakfast and lunch in the condo. I generally hate cooking on vacation but loved having a kitchen here. Ski rental is right next door.....perfect when my son had an issue with his binding. Would absolutely stay here over other newer properties, even those next door, because it’s so convenient. We’re also from Florida and not frequent skiers and the mountain had so many blue and green options for us.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FItraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia Ciobanu, General Manager at Sundial Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear Fltravler2010,

It was a great joy welcoming you at Sundial Lodge! We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed our great location and that you loved the kitchen in your condo.Thank you for choosing us. Please come back soon for another spectacular experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

We love this place. There is no better location in Canyons. With Covid, there were a few changes. The ski/boot valet became a ski valet (boots are now allowed in the hallway and rooms). The pools and whirlpool were open with distancing- we did not use them. For the first time, we got a 1 BR with loft. My teenagers loved the large hangout space upstairs. It actually felt bigger than a standard 2 BR for living space. My biggest complaint was that the front desk was not staffed on a Thursday night of a holiday weekend, so we had to drive down the street to another hotel for check in. Very unreasonable given the price of these units! We’ll be back again, hopefully with a more “normal” experience!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MNBBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia Ciobanu, General Manager at Sundial Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

We very much appreciate your great review of our resort. So wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed our centralized location and the accommodations. Thank you for choosing Sundial Lodge and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

My wife and I were so pleasantly surprised as to how courteous and friendly everyone was during our stay this past week. A special thank you to Donna and Ken they were very helpful in not only the check in process but throughout our stay they advised of where the best places were to visit including some restaurants we would of probably not found on google. We highly recommend the facilities, the gym proximity to the lifts and overall cleanliness of the place were impeccable! Can’t wait to come back next year

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stevealvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia Ciobanu, General Manager at Sundial Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Our amazing staff works hard to ensure all our guests have everything they need and will be proud you appreciated their exceptional service. Thank you for the kind review. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon at Sundial Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews