We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best horseback riding”

Red Pine Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Red Pine Adventures is locally owned and operated. We offer snowmobile trips in our fantastic location right here in Park City during the winter, and horseback riding trips during the summer. You don't have to spend your valuable vacation time on the road traveling to our neighboring cities to go snowmobiling or horseback riding. We are situated on privately owned property in the Red Pine Canyon of Park City, located next to the Canyons Village. If you are looking for a great time snowmobiling or horseback riding - we are the best and most convenient guiding company- right here in Park City!
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I are in our early 60s and stay in Park City for the last 10 years and have taken rides in Oakley, Midway, and Deer Valley, and the ride at Red Pine adventures is by far the most scenic and interesting trails as they are very diverse including Hills, narrow paths in the woods, and dirt roads. The horses are all amazing with their footings and all very calm. The guides Steve and Dave were very friendly and informative and I highly recommend this ride if you are in Park city.

1  Thank peter z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger O, Public Relations Manager at Red Pine Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Thank you for your review Peter! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your scenic ride with us at Red Pine Adventures! We love to hear that you found our guides informative and pleasant as well. We look forward to your next ride out with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2016

recently did snowmobiling here and it was awesome. The staff was excellent, the machines were in good shape and most importantly they have a fantastic piece of property for this with plenty of places to open it up and let it rip, while also having spots to cruise through tighter places and take in the beautiful surroundings

2  Thank Matt3222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger O, Public Relations Manager at Red Pine Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Matt, thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy you enjoyed the sleds as well as our private acreage here in Park City. It truly is beautiful. We hope to see you out with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Great 2 hour tour, our 2 teenagers even enjoyed it, and that says a lot ! Nice trails, beautiful views and even a big hill for the thrill seekers . Thx to "Bayou" Dave and the staff at Red Pine Adventures . Time and money well spent .

1  Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger O, Public Relations Manager at Red Pine Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Julia, Thanks so much for writing us a review. We are so happy that your whole family (including the teens) had a great time. Bayou Dave is one of our best guides and we love having him on our team. Have a great week, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

We went snowmobiling with Red Pine Adventures, and it was awesome! Jenny is a great guide. We had a fabulous time. Thanks!

3  Thank UTravel3680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger O, Public Relations Manager at Red Pine Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

UTravel3680- Thank you for writing us a review! Jenny is one of our best guides and we are so glad you enjoyed your time with her. We hope you come and adventure with us again soon, have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

2 hour snowmobile trip - taken up the mountain by Brian (happy birthday) and Jenny. Great session. Easy to drive, but beware of going off trail into deeper snow. They kept an eye on you so no likelihood that you could come to harm, even when they suggest you drive down a cliff! Great day out and lovely to be up the mountain on something other than skis. Thanks all!

1  Thank CarolineJ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger O, Public Relations Manager at Red Pine Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

CarolineJ22- thank you for the feedback. We are glad that you had a great day out there and that our guides kept you safe and out of harms way. Snowmobiling is definitely a new fun way to see the mountains. Please come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Pine Adventures also viewed

Heber City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Red Pine Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing