We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
418
221
68
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
418
221
68
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main street bedroom villa marriott vacation club full kitchen hot tubs are pool area ski valet summer activities great activities kids club ski resort small kitchenette fitness center washer and dryer rooms are nice ski school parking garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2021

This was my third stay at the MountainSide and the first time in one of the refurbished rooms. I love staying here. The staff is helpful, the rooms are nice, the location is perfect. Close enough to walk to downtown, but not so close as to have to deal with the crowds. I can walk out of the front door of the hotel and start hiking, biking, and trail running. The farmers market is a short walk away. Can't wait for my next trip.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wknorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2021

Hi, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's MountainSide. We are delighted that you love our location and returned for a 3rd great visit. We are pleased to learn you like the renovated villas and exploring our local area. We cannot wait to welcome you back for a 4th visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2021 via mobile

We stayed here on the tail end of our visit to Yellowstone and Grand Teton national park. We loved our room, it was a 2 bedroom with full kitchen. We always request the top floor and the resort honored our request. We had a vaulted living room and a really nice view of pool and ski lift. Location is great for skiing, and is a reasonable walk to the Main St area of Park City. Marriott Summit Watch is right in the Main area with a fabulous location near the Park Silly market (which we enjoyed the weekend before our long haul to the parks began). Overall, I liked this resort. They do a great job. Parking is a slight issue. But it worked out.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank scottntiffanym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2021

Hi Scott and Tiffany, thank you for your review of Marriott's MountainSide. We are delighted that our location met your vacation needs and you found are resort to be beautiful. We are happy we were able to meet your villa request and you enjoyed the view. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2021 via mobile

Booked a weekend getaway here with the family for a soccer tournament in Park city. Was given the wrong room which was a connecting very small room. We ordered based on the pictures on the web which we thought was a 1 bedroom suite large room to accommodate our family. When we spoke with Lisa the hotel manager about being put in the wrong room she was totally rude and condescending to start the conversation and we could to tell from the beginning of the conversation that she was not willing to help or get us into the correct room claiming there was nothing she could do. We even offered to pay more!!! My family is now forced to stay in a much smaller room for the weekend in a very uncomfortable situation. I will never stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sepetim2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2021

Thank you for taking time to voice your concerns, Sepeti. We are saddened to learn that your room assignment was not what you expected; and more so to hear of your interaction with Lisa felt unresolved. Please note that our reservations for 1 bedrooms may be fulfilled with the room type you received, and when at capacity we simply have no room to move people. While we understand that you may not wish to return, if we do earn your business back we recommend contacting us a couple of weeks prior to arrival to make a specific request. Although we cannot guarantee requests, we do our best to accommodate where possible. Hopefully your overall stay turned out to be enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2021 via mobile

We were here in June so a totally different vibe. The property is nice and the rooms are spacious. I love that you have a full kitchen in the suite. The pool was overcrowded obviously not the main attraction most of the months. Plenty to do and see within walking distance. Shirt bus ride to Main Street.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank F3849VPsusant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2021

We're glad you enjoyed the stay, Susan. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Good hotel with good service! My boyfriend and I had a great stay here in a one bedroom villa over 5 nights. The villa was newer, well-equipped with a full kitchen, dining/living room and full bathroom with large tub and washer/dryer (which came in handy!). The only downside was that the housekeeping was only allowed for one time at the end of a 7 day stay due to covid (which is fairly standard). Also, another drawback was that the hot tubs were only for 30 minute reservations. But all in all, a good stay at a hotel that I’d recommend!

Room tip: Reserve your hot tub spot early. Parking is self-parking, but can fill up quickly in the evenings.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank brookeh622
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's MountainSide, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Hi Brooke, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Mountainside. We are happy that you had a good stay with us and were pleased with our villa accommodations. We apologize some of our amenities are still modified due to the impacts of Covid-19. We hope you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews