We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Sushi Blue Dinner, Park City, Utah”
Review of Sushi Blue

Sushi Blue
Ranked #79 of 273 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Market Street
Reviewed 4 July 2017

After seeing the nearby movies, we went to Sushi Blue for dinner. Restaurant has nice decor and good service.

We enjoyed taki (octopus) salad, miso soup, and two sushi rolls. Food was very good.

Although they have a solid wine, beer, and cocktail menu ,we opted this time only to have water.

It was a very enjoyable dinner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, Owner at Sushi Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for your review of Sushi Blue. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the food, service, and ambiance. Please reach out to Alyssa if you have any further comments or questions at agamble@billwhiteenterprises.com. We hope to see you again soon!
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017

We've been here 5 times over the last year, and every time it's the same great food, and very slow and sometimes bad service. The trick seems to be to order everything you want as soon as you get there and chances are about 75% that you'll get what you ordered correctly in a timely manner. If you order something later, an extra roll or two, a re-fill on you wine or beer, it will be extremely slow and/or you may not get it. Even a refill on your water is questionable. But if/when you get the food - it is always stellar. Also if you are seated at the sushi bar service seems to be quicker, except again if you want a refill on your drink. We keep coming back since the food is really good, and as long as you know what to expect and how to order it's okay.

1  Thank Anette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, Owner at Sushi Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Hello Anette,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for Sushi Blue. While I am glad to hear that you enjoy the food, I apologize for any sub par service you received while dining with us. We strive to provide impeccable service to all of our guests. I want to assure you that we take all feedback very seriously and will use this input to coach and guide our staff. If you have any further comments or concerns please email agamble@billwhiteenterprises.com.
Thank you again for providing your feedback.
BW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Even though we had to wait a while to get a table, it was well worth it. We had a great server (Cassie??- sorry it's been over a week) who we really enjoyed talking with. She knew the menu well, and when she saw that we had not received our order after a bit of a wait, she spoke with her manager. We appreciated the consideration very much. The food was fantastic, we were never rushed, and it was a great experience. I hope I had the name of the server right- sorry! When we're back in Park City we will definitely go back!

Thank bev4short
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, Owner at Sushi Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Hello Valued Diner,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Sushi Blue! We work very hard to provide impeccable service and food our guests and I am glad to hear that your group had a great dining experience with us. We look forward to seeing us the next time you dine in Park City. If you have any further questions or comments, please email agamble@billwhiteenterprises.com.
BW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

This spot is just next door to my condo in Kimball Junction. Book ahead......It's a not the biggest restaurant around so it gets busy, especially on a Friday and Saturday night. The Shrimp tempura and Yellowfin Tuna rolls are excellent. The ramen soup is superb. They have a thai style noodle dish called Rad Thai. This is very good. Ask the server for the 3 hot sauce sides. Noodle dishes around $12, rolls btw $7-16. Ramen soup $15.

Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, Owner at Sushi Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Hello Laurie,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Sushi Blue! I am happy to hear that we have consistently provided you and your guests with a great dining experience--this is what we strive to provide to each guest. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you dine with us.
BW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Went here with several people that included different allergy/sensitivity issues. Service was outstanding, food was delicious, and the kitchen was amazingly accommodating for celiac and dairy-sensitive diners. Would highly recommend.

Don't let the sushi in the title fool you. While the sushi was quite good, their Korean and Vietnamese offerings were fantastic including the house made kimchi.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smushie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Blue also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Sushi Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing