We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food but skip the cocktails”
Review of Wahso

Wahso
Reserve with OpenTable
Wahso is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #83 of 273 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: US$27 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Park Avenue
Transit: Free Bus System throughout Park City and a Free Trolley on Main Street.
Description: Warm finger towels, deep jade table settings, curtain booths, and attentive service call back the Jazz-era Orient. A collection of Asian art befits the artistic offerings that emerge from the grill. Start your evening off with a sake martini shaken table-side, followed by Steamed Pork Buns, Hamachi Tar Tar, or Red and Gold Beet Salad. For entrees, house favorites Miso Black Cod, Roasted Duck Breast, and Marinated New York Steak. Inventive desserts like the Coconut Crème Brulee, a freshly hallowed coconut creatively filled with fresh coconut, served with chocolate dipped macaroons, will temp you to linger. Fodor’s Editor’s Choice Award 2006 (Top Ten Restaurants in the World).
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

The dishes we selected were superb and beautifully presented. Attentive service and a very good wine selection rounded out a very good dining experience on the outdoor patio overlooking Main Street. However, if you enjoy a cocktail before dinner, you might want to start at home as the drinks are very stingy for the price.

Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, Director of Sales at Wahso, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience you had at Wahso with others here on Trip Advisor. The fact that you took the time to mention us and share your feedback means a lot to us! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal and service. This is exactly the experience that we strive to provide our guests. We hope to have you dine with us at Wahso again soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

As a local, thought I would try Wahso again (had a meal during ski season that was not edible and the waiter just shrugged it off). I should not have. Food still not up to the incredibly high prices they charged. Waitress did not communicate all the corkage details to us up front so we were surprised at the end. Very disappointed in a meal and dining experience that should have been good. Not going back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dearestcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, Director of Sales at Wahso, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to draft a review for Wahso. We take all feedback very seriously so please know that your input will be used to help coach and guide our staff. That being said, the fact you did not receive the impeccable service we strive to provide is unacceptable on our part. You should have been served in an efficient and professional manner, receiving full and complete information regarding your reservation and our promotions. Again, we sincerely appreciate the opportunity to improve. We would like to remind you of the usual way the Bill White Restaurant Group and Wahso conducts business. Please reach out if you have further questions or comments regarding your experience.
Kind Regards,
Alyssa Gamble
Sales and Events Coordinator
agamble@bwrgpc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Food was good, and its obvious its high quality. But the filet Mignon was not worth the $40 we paid. We would have rather had a steak cooked at home any day.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank X2882SFjasmineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, Owner at Wahso, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience you had at Wahso with others here on Trip Advisor. The fact that you took the time to mention us and share your experience means a lot to us! While we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and found it high quality, we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your filet mignon. We would appreciate the opportunity to have you dine with us again so we may provide you with an experience that surprises and delights you. Please let us know if you have further questions or comments regarding your experience by emailing Alyssa at agamble@bwrgpc.com. Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We have eaten at Bill White Rest's in previous visit's to Park City, but not Wahso. They seated us on their Patio at ou request. Good Fast Service, and great Food as well. Ordered the Duck Leg, it was delicious. No corkage with a coupon we found in the local paper. No disappointments here. Highly recommend.

Thank palomah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, Director of Sales at Wahso, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience you had at Wahso with your fellow TripAdvisor users. The fact that you took the time to mention us and share your feedback means a lot to us! We love that you enjoyed your service and meal--that is exactly what we strive to provide all of our guests. We hope to see you again at Wahso soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed dinner sitting on the balcony overlooking Main Street.
The menu has a selection of Asian fusion. Started with the shrimp tempura, which was nice and spicy. Had the Black Cod Entree which was perfectly cooked and delicious. We also had the chicken which was very good.
Great service received throughout.

Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, Director of Sales at Wahso, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Wahso with Trip Advisor! The fact that you took the time to mention us and share your feedback means a lot to us! We love that you enjoyed your service and meal, because that is exactly what we want for you and all of our guests.
Kind Regards,
Alyssa Gamble
Sales & Events Coordinator
agamble@bwrgpc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wahso also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Wahso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing