We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dinner”
Review of Chimayo

Chimayo
Reserve with OpenTable
Chimayo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 277 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$45
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 4th Street
Transit: Free Bus System throughout Park City and a Free Trolley on Main Street.
Description: Step through the door, and you’ll think you stepped across the border. Festive lighting, wrought iron detail, Southwestern throw pillows in each booth and an authentic Mexican tile floor create this fabulous illusion. Start with a signature Chimayo Margarita, a local’s favorite. Don’t miss the dipping sauce that’s served with the fresh baked bread. Favorites include the Crown Roast of Barbecue Spareribs with a chipotle and caramelized pineapple glaze served with buttermilk whipped potatoes and Dos Equis beer-battered onion rings. The Mexican Chocolate Fondue for four served with a tureen of melted espresso-cinnamon chocolate with dipping favorites of cinnamon sugar churros, peanut butter cookies, Mexican wedding cookies, banana, pineapple, and seasonal berries is sure to finish this delectable experience with a warm cozy feeling.
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Some business partners recommended this restaurant on Main Street Park City and we were delighted. Service is top notch (thanks, Cisco) and the food is fantastic. Guacamole was great, combined with some crab dip. I had the elk and it was superb. I strongly recommended this place.

1  Thank MauricioBabilonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, Director of Sales at Chimayo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience you had at Chimayo with others here on Trip Advisor. The fact that you took the time to mention us and share your feedback means a lot to us! We love that you enjoyed your service and meal, because that is exactly what we want for you and all of our guests. Thank you again for your recommendation, we hope to see you at Chimayo again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely restaurant--tough the booth design isn't the best for conversations. We are from a "Mexican food" area of the country and normally don't try it in places we think we will be disappointed. When looking at the menu, we realized it was not an ordinary offering! Every dish was unique and truly delicious! Service was good as well. Parking was a bit of a problem as we were staying closer to the bridge part of town, but that was a minor inconvenience. Great evening!

1  Thank queendean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, Director of Sales at Chimayo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience you had at Chimayo with others here on Trip Advisor. The fact that you took the time to mention us and share your feedback means a lot to us! We love that you enjoyed your service and meal, because that is exactly what we want for you and all of our guests. We hope to see you back at Chimayo again when you visit Park City next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Each dish we have ordered at Chimayos does not disappoint. The presentation is always beautiful and the flavors the chef mixes together are a wonderful surprise.

Thank Omigann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, Director of Sales at Chimayo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review of Chimayo. You have no idea how much we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to read about your experience and are glad that you enjoy the cuisine at Chimayo. Please let us know if you have further comments by emailing agamble@bwrgpc.com. We look forward to seeing you back at Chimayo again soon!
Thank you,
Alyssa Gamble
Sales and Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Really good and plentiful Mexican food done like home cooking. Very tasty and very authentic. Very busy around lunchtime but 5he staff are on their toes and it's obvious that they know what they are doing and they do it right. Very reasonable.

Thank Carl J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, Director of Sales at Chimayo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hello Carl,
Thank you for your review of Chimayo. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal and our seasoned staff. We work very hard to provide our guests with a wonderful meal every visit. I quickly want to note that we are not open during the lunch hour for regular business. We open for dinner service at 5:00 PM. Thank you again for your feedback, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and fellow TripAdvisor users!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Nice atmosphere. Good drinks. Appetizers and entrees were awesome. Service was top notch. Everyone enjoyed what they had. Highly recommended.

Thank pbnc63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, Director of Sales at Chimayo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Chimayo with your fellow TripAdvisor users. The fact that you took the time to mention us and share your feedback means a lot to us! We love that you enjoyed your service and meal-- that is exactly what we want for you and all of our guests.
Kind Regards,
Alyssa Gamble
Sales and Events Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chimayo also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Chimayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing