We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch and cocktails”

Eating Establishment
Ranked #55 of 251 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located on Historic Main Street, The Eating Establishment has been serving Park City visitors and locals since 1972. Under new ownership and recently went through a remodel; now with a new menu, craft beer, craft cocktails, and a great wine selection. The menu is American modern comfort food. The bar and dining room offer direct street level views, with fireplaces in both rooms. We do it all here, breakfast all day, lunch, dinner, wine, beer, liquor, private parties and, if you have a special need, just ask... we're flexible. Excellent value with large portions, a friendly staff and an inviting dining area with lots of sunlight and warm fires. A breakfast spot where you can relax and enjoy a newspaper, a lunch location where you can rest while shopping on historic Main Street, and a dinner destination the whole family can enjoy after a full day of skiing, golfing, hiking, biking, or fishing in the beautiful Wasatch Mountains that surround the town.
Reviewed 8 April 2021

Love the brunch here - and gluten free toast available. Also love that you can get mimosas! The service isn't usually very attentive so you have to keep trying to get someone's attention even thought the place is pretty small. However, the food and atmosphere makes this a great brunch place.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MyHeartIsInTheWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

Of all the places we ate in PC and DV, this was by far our favorite. The atmosphere was casual and the service and food were both excellent. The music in this place is was great, too. We had salmon, halibut tacos and baby back ribs and every bite was devoured. They serve breakfast all day and their prices were very reasonable, especially by Main Street standards.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Soulfight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2021 via mobile

Food was fine, not great not terrible. Overpriced relative to quantity and quality.

Service was poor--brought the wrong dish multiple times. Unsurprisingly charged very generous compulsory tip.

Don't recommend; won't be back.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank zilkerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021

The food was pretty good. I had the baked chicken and my family opted for breakfast for dinner. When we walked in the door the hostess was calling my phone asking if we were still coming. We arrived 10 minutes before our reservation and had already confirmed the reservation on the phone earlier in the day. The server was great, very attentive. We ordered a final round of drinks and asked for the check. The hostess then walked up to our table and told us we needed to hurry up and finish our drinks so she could sit someone else at our table. There was no line and at least 5 other tables open at the time. This was the rudest experience we have had at a restaurant. We weren’t lingering, and I understand the need to turn tables around with limited capacity and Covid, but this was a mid week day night, the restaurant was pretty empty and we had been there only a little over 30 minutes. There hostess needs some training on customer service and hospitality.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank WorldTravelerMB1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2021

- Atmosphere: The Eating Establishment is definitely a well-known hot spot among locals and tourists. We went on a Saturday and since they do not take reservations but it took us about an hour to sit down, although the atmosphere was very cozy and "aesthetic".
- Food: The food was pretty good! They put their own twist on their food, so if you are expecting a home favorite it won't be. For example, I had the biscuits and gravy and it was not like I had it in the south. Although it still had great flavor!
-Service: The service here was top-notch, our waitress was so incredibly nice and remembered everything we ordered. It created such a good vibe for the restaurant that I believe was important.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank prettyinpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eating Establishment also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Eating Establishment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.