We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Noisiest Hotel I have Ever Stayed At”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sweetwater Lift Lodge
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I booked one of their one bedroom interior view rooms, which ended up being right next to the front desk. The room itself was nice enough, but had absolutely no sound insulation. Not only could I hear everything going on in the hall I could easily hear the conversation of people in the next room with them talking at normal volume. It made sleep really hard. In addition turning on the shower caused a loud vibration of pipes in the walls that made me wonder if they were going to suddenly burst. Impossible to sleep while anyone else takes a shower. This was one of the last rooms they had available, and it's likely other are better, but mine made for one of the worst hotel stays I've had in a long long time. The rest of the resort was nice though with lots of things for guests to do, including a gaming room, which I wasn't able to use, but looked like it would be fun. If you stay here do not get the cheapest room, unless you aren't planning to sleep at all.

Room Tip: Do not get anything in the hall of the main building. Request a cabin room or something better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTraveler_81_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gage J, General Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Good afternoon. Thank you very much to bring this to our attention. About the vibration of the pipes we are working on it. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2016

I was so so sorely disappointed with this stay. When we stayed in 2014, we met the new management staff and though there were problems with the unit and some of the experience, the management went above and beyond to make our stay magical. All the problems, they said, were because of old management practices that they were determined to change. We were very excited for this hotel and it's new changes. So last weekend (2 years after our first stay), we were SO excited to stay again and see how they had re-invented themselves! Uh. no. There was no re-invention. Same disappointing stuff:
-Run-down apartment (water damage on the bathroom ceiling, filthy baseboards and sticky residue running down the bathroom wall, worn out kitchen table with mis-matched chairs, leather sofas falling apart),
-Uninterested staff (acted put out when my kids asked where the hot chocolate they had a sign promising was. Spoiler alert: there was no hot chocolate)
-FREEZING apartment when we arrived. The units are heated with baseboard heaters that need a good day to get the place to a reasonable temperature. On top of that, they are electric and buzz loudly all the time. The one in our room actually clicked and clanked as well. It kept me up the entire first night. By the second day we got the apartment warm enough to sleep with the heaters off during the night, but by morning we were chilly. The new management in 2014 had said they were looking into getting these heaters replaced. Not so much, it appears.

Plus we had a few new surprises!
-NOISE NOISE NOISE! 2nd night we were there there was a huge party above us and several doors down. The noise level was absurd. I finally called the front desk and he said he'd go check it out. I went outside to find where the noise was coming from (freezing temperatures) and I could overhear the other guest "arguing" with the manager as to whether other guests really were complaining about the noise. I yelled up that yes, indeed, there were other guests bothered by their party. He (the other guest) was very rude. Too bad that manager has to deal with crap like that
-The unit above us must have been vacant the last time we stayed because this time, we could hear every footstep!! Not because we could hear the footstep itself but because the floors were squeaky! I couldn't believe it!
-BROKEN HOT TUB- There is no reason why you would want to swim in a barely heated outdoor pool when it's 30 degrees outside (except my kids who tried it for 10 minutes). We were really looking forward to the hot tub which is OUT OF ORDER. I guess they figured that going into the most busy time of the year would be a good time to take the outdoor hot tub out of order to remodel. The manager was unapologetic and said the board of directors had decided to do that. We asked if we could go to the sister hotel and use their pool. Which we did. But it's not so much fun to pack up to drive across town to use someone else's pool.
-And an added bonus- we felt like we were treated as potential thieves because everything had a warning label that if it wasn't put back, we'd be charged for it's replacement at crazy rates. We even had to go to the front desk to literally check-out pool towels.

I feel terribly sorry for the owners of this timeshare. We met some, actually, at the pool at the other building. They had nothing but horror stories to share.

Room Tip: Get a top floor unit if you must stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SunShyneBYU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The service was very outstanding and the location very convenient. The only complaint was that the hot tub was closed for remodeling and the pool was outside. They have a sister lodge that we were able to use with indoor pools but it involved driving to it. The rooms, furnishings and kitchen were acceptable. We have a time share membership there and have stayed there a few times before The outdoor pool is no problem in warmer weather. Our family enjoys the lodge.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roland R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gage J, Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Thank you for your understanding while we are upgrading our Spa area. We are glad you were able to enjoy our other properties amenities as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We stayed in September on a golfing vacation trip. It is hard to find if you don't have GPS but is close to old Main Street and skiing. The staff was very helpful and interactive. The Lodge could be difficult for people who are not mobile... but this IS a ski area. Public Transportation using the bus system is within a block, free and lots of routes.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank buypaulsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gage J, Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We booked this on an RCI exchange for a motorcycle holiday in June . We had three couples in a 10 sleeper unit. The condo itself was very nice and clean but furnishings needed maintenance, and the design of the buildings was very confusing. Check-in provided a tiny facility map that is almost unreadable with no idea of how to get between levels. To get from the garage to our unit #50 involved 7 to 9 flights of stairs and a very long walk depending on the route chosen. There was one elevator in one of the buildings but it didn't help our situation much. Our sofa had a big rip in the cushion and should be replaced. The unit had two window air conditioners which worked fine but are not really a solution in summer days which can be very hot. The necessities for the unit seemed to be inadequate for a week long visit, but a phone call to the front desk got prompt response from staff. We had three motorcycles and a small cargo trailer which we could fit into one parking spot in the garage and this was a very nice feature.

This is the first RCI exchange that charged a facility fee. $13 per night. That isn't all that expensive except the pool and hot tub were both closed for major maintenance. Wifi was better than most condos and the gas barbecues was a nice touch. However all of these should not need an extra fee above the exchange fees.

We reallly enjpyed the riding in the area and would recommend this as a great location for daily excursions using the condo as a base.

Room Tip: Try to get a unit on the lower side of the complex near the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wallace J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gage J, Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Thank you for your review. We welcome all feedback, and use this information to improve our property for future guests. We will look at improving our map for future guests, we appreciate you pointing this out as this has not been mentioned before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 km away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
0.2 km away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#12 of 60 in Park City
601 reviews
0.8 km away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
324 reviews
5.7 km away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
1.1 km away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweetwater Lift Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweetwater Lift Lodge

Address: 1255 Empire Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Park City Lift Lodge Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Park City
Price Range: $133 - $626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sweetwater Lift Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lift Lodge Resort offers affordable convenience with an unbeatable location that puts you right at the base of Park City Mountain Resort. This Park City vacation condo resort is located a short 555 steps from the ski slopes, and it's only a few short blocks to Main Street. Don't want to walk? Then take advantage of the FREE city shuttle to other attractions around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Sweetwater Lift Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing